We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italiano Delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chianti Grill

Chianti Grill
2050 North Snelling Ave, Roseville, MN 55113
651-644-2808
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Chianti Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 84 restaurants in Roseville
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Bus stop close to building
Minnesota
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Italiano Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We eat at the Chianti Grill in Roseville every other month or so. It is usually a stop before we go to Cub for groceries, and we almost always order the same entree... Gnocchi with Mushrooms, Asparagus in a parmesan cream sauce and two side salads with balsamic vinaigrette. The entree comes with chicken, but we ask for extra portabella mushrooms instead. Yummy! The wait staff in general is excellent and attentive to their customers. The hostesses are genuinely friendly and welcoming.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    25
    13
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I had the shrimp scampi and my date had the chicken parmigiana. Both were excellent. Although we did not have any wine for this visit, they do have a very extensive wine list. Chianti grill has a wonderful ambiance.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Something Special”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We went to Chianti Grill as a group on business. We are generally thrifty at dinner but this place was far more upscale. It is a large restaurant where the servers wait on you in teams. As soon as you walk through the door, you know it is going to be special. The menu had a wide range of variety and all eight of us were pleased with our selections. It seems to be a place you want to go for special occasions and the prices are very reasonable. The atmosphere suggests you are at a special place and the staff treats you as if you are special. The location is perfect and I believe you will enjoy it if you visit them.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“popular place, decent food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

While visiting a friend in St. Paul we went for dinner at the Chianti Grill. She just loves the place, they go all the time. It's a large restaurant in a mall, the decor is pleasing. Our server was very nice and competent, the martini was perfect. I had veal with lemon and artichokes. Sauce was very good but their veal was not lovely tender thin slices, it was like little hockey pucks. My friend had bacon wrapped scallops which she just loved. The salad before the meal was fresh and nicely done. Chianti Grill appears to be very popular and has good food. So if you need a place in St. Paul (Roseville) it's not a bad place to eat.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“You cannot go wrong here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Great food, great service, great atmosphere and great bartenders. We have been going here for years, even at the old location Ciatti's on Larpenteur. Never fails to come through. Last time we were there we were a little nervous due to Chef Angelo leaving to start his own restaurant. Hasn't missed a beat food wise. Chef Angelo did a great job training his staff. Love love love this place.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chianti Grill also viewed

 

Been to Chianti Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chianti Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.