We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice change of pace” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Big Bowl-Rosedale Mall

Big Bowl-Rosedale Mall
1705 Highway 36, Roseville, MN 55113
651-636-7173
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Big Bowl-Rosedale Mall is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 87 Restaurants in Roseville
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: County Road B
Roseville, Minnesota, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Very nice change of pace”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

They have a nice variety of ethnic foods. Hot, tasty, & delicious. Available for any dining visit. Couples, families, friends, business or by yourself any occasion would be appreciated in any situation.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    25
    18
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“unique cuisine; delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We've eaten at the bar and been served at a table. Each time, a good experience. Bar service is quicker and it's fun to chat with the bartenders. Plus being a member of their dining club got us a $15 discount. Convenient location.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great food, poor service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I have a dining card membership, and Big Bowl is one of the few restaurants that are included in my membership. I really love the food, but the service is usually anywhere from o.k. to really bad. I went there last night with my husband for dinner. The restaurant was not very busy for once (this shopping area is always packed with people, and with only a small handful of restaurants, they are usually very busy, often times there's a 30 min-1 hour wait for a table. So, my husband ordered his usual stir fry with jasmine rice, and I ordered my usual tofu Pad Thai. My food was perfect as usual, my husband's came with noodles, not the jasmine rice he ordered. He ate it anyway, it was still very good. He also ordered a house made ginger soda, this time requested it without ice. It was so watered down, you could barely taste the ginger. When he asked the server about it, he said that they had to add more water since he didn't want ice. Really? Think about that...if you ordered a Coke with no ice and they added water to your glass......Also, our server didn't smile, and was obviously not happy to be there, treated us like we were an annoyance. I can understand bad days, but it's not our fault, so please don't take it out on us! We were having a good time spending time with each other & very polite to him, so he could at least have made an effort.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great food weird service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I have been to all the Big Bowls in the Twin Cities, this one was just plan weird. The service we got here was bizarre. The waiter was very impressed with the kitchen that the night we were and continued to bad talk the restaurant the whole night. To top it off we waited for the check for 40 minutes.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great food - service inconsistent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

I visited Big Bowl since it is conveniently located in Rosedale mall. I met friends there last night to kick off an evening of Christmas shopping. We ordered pitchers of Sangria - which was amazing! We shared a couple dishes including the pad Thai which is delicious. Service, however, is very inconsistent. The hostesses seem to be disorganized, and the service last night was extremely slow. It took 20 mins to get our drinks, and another 45 mins to get our food. We couldn't find our server (he had disappeared) and when we finally saw him and flagged him down he had forgotten to put in our order. This restaurant could be great IF management overhauls the staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Bowl-Rosedale Mall also viewed

 

Been to Big Bowl-Rosedale Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Bowl-Rosedale Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.