We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Police told us not to stay” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Minneapolis North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Minneapolis North to your Saves list
Motel 6 Minneapolis North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2300 Cleveland Ave N, Roseville, MN 55113   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Roseville
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Police told us not to stay”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

It was the only time I've been told by a police officer patrolling the grounds that it wasn't safe to stay at this property. And really - there wasn't even carpeting on the floor! I would avoid this place at all costs.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    6
    6
    21
See reviews for
8
6
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bucheon, South Korea
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I have stayed in many Motel 6's over the years. I was truly frightened by the reviews posted on Tripadvisor about this Motel 6, but I needed a place to stay and I'm no Daddy Warbucks. So I went for it. Not a bad stay. This Motel 6 is a little out-of-the-way, about 20 minutes from anything cool in Minneapolis or Saint Paul. I stayed in room 339, non-smoking. No problems. Clean bathroom, no hairs, no smell in the room. Sheets were old (cigarette burns) but clean. I spent one night in room 314 (I think) on my first night because one of the room attendants didn't show, so they were short-handed. Got a discount, but the room was a smoking one, so yeah. All the staff were kind to me. Ask for something on the top floor - usually people with cats/extended stays don't want to trudge up the steps.

Room Tip: Room 339 is a good, clean, not smelly non-smoking room. Excellent sunset view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cass Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

we have stayed in this hotel in the past, wasn't that bad...you get what you pay for. However, our last stay on 7/20/13 was one of the worst hotel experiences I have ever had! The room was located on the bottom floor and reeked of cat urine/cat spray throughout the entire room including the bathroom & shower. The floors were dirty as if they weren't vacuumed in weeks. The towels were stained and the bathroom was unclean with hair stuck in the shower drain and shower curtain...had to shower with sandals on. YUCK.

Room Tip: Since it is pet friendly, ask to see the room before you check in to verify cleanliness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Minneapolis North, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear ilovetuscany13 - We sincerely apologize for the odor and cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay. These conditions are certainly not consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6. Please contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Room was clean and hotel staff was friendly. Price is right as well. No complaints there. I still can't figure out why Motel 6's can't supply you with a simple thing like shampoo. This " corporate run" motel is still charging for Wifi as well when most other motel 6's aren't. As I mentioned the price is low but how much does a tiny tube of shampoo cost?????

Requested towels from the maid instead of room service and never got them. I'd stay there again if not for there charging a fee for internet with other similar rated motels do not.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had a prostitute high on heroin try to come in our room with us and our 2 children while her gimp pimp stood by. The walls were filthy. Boogers wiped on everything. No hot water. (Luke warm) we had to keep our 1 year old in a pack n play the entire time because i was scared she was going to contract hepatitis from the filthy floor. If u dont mind the possibility of a bullet coming. through the wall at any moment hen stay. here. Or if u have little to zero interest. in your and your familys safety stay here. Oherwise you would be safer under a bridge.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

If you enjoy meth/crack pipes in the parking lot, pubic hairs in the sheets, gang bangers in the halls, police raiding rooms at night for criminals with outstanding warrants, the smell of cigarettes, a front desk clerk hiding behind bullet proof glass and burned mattresses, then this is the place for you. For the rest of us...keep driving and pay the extra $10 - $20 for safe and clean place to rest your head.

Room Tip: Don't stay here- you will not find a good room in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Close to the fairgrounds! Cheapest place we found in the area. It's a place to sleep and shower (but bring your own shampoo!). Very basic. See photos. Reasonably clean (the floors could have been vacuumed and some grime was noted in bathroom corner), Sheets were clean, towels smelled bleachy. Beds were comfy enough. Our room, a nonsmoking room, smelled like old cigarette smoke had permeated the carpet. Perhaps someone snuck a cigarette in the room or it seeped in from another room. There were a few weirdos zipping around on the property but I never felt scared or threatened. Wasn't noisy during the night either. Truthfully, if you are paying 68.99 don't expect a 5 star experience.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseville
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roseville
1.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Roseville
Radisson Hotel Roseville
#3 of 9 in Roseville
4.0 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseville - St Paul
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Minneapolis North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Minneapolis North

Address: 2300 Cleveland Ave N, Roseville, MN 55113
Location: United States > Minnesota > Roseville
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Minneapolis North 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Misseapolis North is less than 5 miles from Rosedale Center Mall, Como Zoo, and Minnesota State Fairgrounds. Only 11 miles from Minneapolis St Paul Intl Airport. Wi-Fi in all guest rooms for $2.99 Per 24 hours and seasonal outdoor pool available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Motel-6, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Minneapolis North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roseville Motel 6
Roseville Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Minneapolis North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.