We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff Fulfill the Name” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Grumpy's Bar & Grill

Grumpy's Bar & Grill
2801 Snelling Ave N, Roseville, MN 55113-1712
651-379-1180
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 86 Restaurants in Roseville
Cuisines: Grill
Good for: Bar scene
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Abbotsford, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Staff Fulfill the Name”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Don't know if the staff are supposed to be grumpy or not, but not a one would crack a smile. Although efficient, they didn't seem overly pleased to serve you.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    14
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stowe, Vermont
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great menu for a sports bar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Wonderful sports bar with diverse menu... Helpful friendly service & great draft beer choices! Have eaten here a few times when in town, has been good every time!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreview, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We went on a Sunday for lunch. We had prompt service in the dining room. The menu has a wide variety of food from soups to salads to burgers to pizzas. We both had a burger and they were excellent. Sides include tator tots which I highly recommend. The waffle fries were very good also. This lunch was certainly not for those wanting something healthy, but it sure was delicious. The tap beer menu was decent with plenty of choices from Minnesota breweries. I will be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugo, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Variety, Good Food & Prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We went there with family members after a dance recital. We went around 4:00 p.m. on a Saturday. It was a little busy, but not crowded. There was 10 of us at the table. Our server did not write one thing down and he got everyone's order right! Most of us ordered burgers, sandwiches & fries. They all were very good. One person got nachos and it was a huge plate full of them. I would like to go back and try some other things on the menu. They have a large variety to pick from. They have a restaurant side and a bar side. I can see lots of college kids hanging out on the bar side and families being on the restaurant side. By the time we left it was going on 6:00 p.m. and the place was starting to get packed. Would definitely recommend this place to all.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Bar and Grill with Pizazze”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

They have a variety of items on the menu and everything is tasty!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grumpy's Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Grumpy's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grumpy's Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.