We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly in the burbs!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ole Piper

Ole Piper
16604 Cedar Ave S, Rosemount, MN 55068
+1 952-432-7111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 28 Restaurants in Rosemount
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Pizza & Pasta, Fish & Chips
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Like Mr. Rogers..."We want to be your neighbor"The Ole Piper, formerly known as "Inn" (no connection with Prince) also known as "Pipers" or "The Pipe". We've been around since dinosaurs roamed Valley Park, as a matter of fact, if your lucky you can still see a sighting of them in the bar. We've fed you, your kids, and probably your kids, kids. Through all the "commercialness" and political debacles these days, we've managed to stay a family owned, family ran restaurant and we only have you to thank, YES you!! Over 30 years and going strong this establishment has been a place full of memories. We've probably employed your kids or grand kids and like you, have watched them grow into wonderful adults. We pride ourselves in being part of the still growing community and consider you as family.
Lakeville, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Family friendly in the burbs!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We love this place is close to our house and serves tasty food and drinks! We love the pizza (especially the Spicy Meatlovers). The kids are always well taken care of by our servers and they have our drink order down pat! Popcorn and cartoons and family bonding! They even deliver to our house on those days we can't make it down to them!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    12
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakeville
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Senior reviewer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Happy hour and pizza's are very good. Good variety of foods too, drinks priced right. :))))))))))))))))))))

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Affordable, good food, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I had something new on the menu and the owner came over to see how I liked it and asked what would make it better. That's somebody who cares. The place is hopping, with almost as many people ordering takeout as eating in. The food was good, nothing terribly exotic on the menu but that isn't why people come here. Everything is done competently, and won't break the bank. The menu is pretty large, with american, mexican, pizza sections as well as standard children's menu options. Should be able to find something on it to satisfy your family. Saw lots of families, tables as large as 12. No problem for the wait staff. The bill was a pleasant surprise. There are two sections to the restaurant, one with the bar and one without. Same menu, the one with a bar "feels" more like a bar and the other side "feels" more family. (But I'm probably nuts).

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good family restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

The food was good, not great. I had the Mushroom & Swiss Burger and there could have been more cheese on the Burger. The couple that had the pizza were very satisfied. The service was very good and the waitress was very accomodating. In hindsight, I think it would have been a better experience were we not the last customers of the evening.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Really?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012 via mobile

Honestly have never been so unimpressed with a sports bar. Didn't have high expectations in the first place but was unpleasantly suprised by how horrible it was. Got a blt with American chz. They put Swiss on it. Really? How hard is it to put a piece of American chz on a sandwich? And not to menchin the wings we got were still frozen in the middle when they were served to us. Oh and if you want a refill,good luck. Hah. This place is a joke. Don't go unless you just want to order pitchers and watch a game or something.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ole Piper also viewed

 

Been to Ole Piper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ole Piper, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.