We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not the same old menu” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fireside

Fireside
3410 150th Street, Rosemount, MN 55068
(651) 423-1820
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 28 Restaurants in Rosemount
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
minnesota, usa
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“not the same old menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I have eaten at the Fireside twice and each time the food was great. The menu has many items not found in other restaurants of this type. I had a deliciously spicy Asian barbeque rib. Going back for more of that soon. Thai lettuce wraps. mac & cheese, meatloaf, etc., it's hard to choose an entrée.
Only drawback was the noise. Upon my second visit the subwoofer was pounding in the bar and created more sound than necessary.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    9
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A great meal every time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We've eaten at Fireside four times and every time we remark to each other that the food is very good. Never been disappointed. Everything looks and tastes fresh and portions are generous. Some of our favorites are fish and chips, fish tacos reuben sandwich, fried shrimp and seared ahi tuna topped salad. The prices are very reasonable for the quality of food delivered. The place can be a bit noisy but a fair amount of space between tables so private conversations are easy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemount, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great restaurant, supporting local economy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is becoming one of our few family places that we all agree on, and we all enjoy!
We avoid the bar area, by choice, and choose instead to sit in the dining room area.
The "back room" is by far the better place, when it is open. It is quieter, no TV, and feels more like a restaurant than a bar.
The food is excellent, and the menu options are vast and interesting. Daily specials, including the Monday burger deal,, make it even better.
Not to mention, there are always coupons...but don't try to use a coupon for your group if anyone in your group is buying the daily special. (This is the only lame part...a group of four, ONE person ordered the daily burger deal, the rest of us ordered entrees from the menu, but we weren't able to use a coupon? That's not right!)
Looking forward to dinner there this Saturday!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great Happy Hour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

2-for-1 beers between 4 and 7 every day. Lettuce wraps are more flavorful & spicy than the oh-so-popular PF Chang's. "Boneless" wings are actually chicken tenders. 4 beers (Fat Tire & Stella) and two appetizers (without tip) for $28! Fireside is definitely our new "go-to" place for drinks and a light dinner!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Service is horrible”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We are at this restaurant a lot due to the fact that our kids play hockey on the rink it is attached to. We always sit in the bar area and in all the times we have been there we have only had one server that acts like she enjoys being there and we aren't burdening her. The last time we were there we were first greeted by our waitress who looked very angry! After our first round of drinks we then sat with empty drinks and waited to place our food order for over 30 minutes! We finally had to go to the bar and order more drinks because our kids had come in from the rink and they were dying of thirst. When she finally returned she greeted us with the same angry look and took our food order. As I mentioned before we are there a lot (not by choice) and I keep hoping for a good experience. I have yet to have it!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fireside also viewed

 

Been to Fireside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fireside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.