We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Chance - What a difference!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rudy's Redeye Grill

Rudy's Redeye Grill
14845 S Robert Trl, Rosemount, MN 55068-3108
651-322-7700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 28 Restaurants in Rosemount
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Eagan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“2nd Chance - What a difference!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

My previous review of "Happy Hour Not For Everyone" dated december 5th, 2012, was not a fair review considering the circumstances. I had the opportunity to discuss the whole incident with Erin, the Manager of Rudy's during a recent visit. I need to point out that Erin went out of her way to address my concerns and we both realized that there was a misunderstanding about our group. (Any time you get 5-10 older men at a happy hour, there is bound to be problems considering our limited memory and eyesight!)

To Erin's credit, she went out of her way to make sure I felt like a valued guest, and I am truly sorry for any misunderstanding. The bottom line is this: Erin made it right and Rudy's is still a great restaurant for friends and family alike.

The food is excellent, the beer is cold, and the staff is warm and friendly. A great choice anytime.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    3
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rosemount, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Casual Elegance with Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The atmosphere is very nice upon entry, however, because of the open floor plan between the restaurant and bar area and lack of carpeting it is quite noisy and difficult to hold a conversation with everyone at the table. The greeters and waitstaff are very friendly and efficient. On our last visit to Rudy's we asked to be seated on the patio. It was a cool evening, so we were the only patrons out there, but our waitress was very attentive to us, even though she was also responsible for tables inside. The food is top notch. The menu is not extensive, but has a very nice variety at a number of price points.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemount, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Used to be a pretty good place!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

RRG used to be a place where the food was above average, drinks were good and the service was spot on. The last 2 times I've been there, the food has been below average and above average on price. NOT A GOOD VALUE by any stretch of the imagination. Steak was mediocre at best. Ribeye was tough and med rare came med well. Sides were just OK, nothing special. Food is overpriced and the kitchen has become stale. I live in this town and I'm not sure when I'll eat here again. Nothing special. Slightly below average.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Did not really like it, kinda scary in there, looks like a great place to drink with someone you should n't be out with”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

You know those dark places where its too dark to see your food or the menu? the kinda place you go to meet other divorced people and home wreckers

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere solid food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

Unique food, nice entertainment especially when piano is playing

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rudy's Redeye Grill also viewed

 

Been to Rudy's Redeye Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rudy's Redeye Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.