We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, new hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20930 South Diamond Lake Road, (off 135th Avenue), Rogers, MN 55374 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Rogers
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Beautiful, new hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed here when we went shopping to Albertville Outlet Mall. The mall is about 15 minutes down I94 interstate.

The hotel is wonderful, brand new by the look of it. Large king size bed, very comfortable. Excellent service at the desk.

The pool is very fun, it has a kiddy pool with sprays that can be aimed. The children that were there were having a great time.

The breakfast room, off the lobby, is large and clean. It has one of those pancake making machine where you push a button and a pancake shoots out the other end, great!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIKESSS1111, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We appreciate that you took the time to write such nice comments on your visit to our New Holiday Inn Express & Suites and your Albertville Premium Outlet Shopping Fun.
Please come back soon and Thank you so much!
Sincerely,
Kkeller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    13
    4
    5
    4
See reviews for
33
13
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fergus Falls
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Clean rooms and common areas. Very nice pool and hot tub. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious. The hot breakfast was awesome. The desk staff was very helpful and polite.
Close to Cabala's and other great shopping options and restaurants.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIKESSS1111, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for the nice review, we promise to keep up the good work and hope to see you here soon.
Sincerely,
Kathy K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The staff was racist and rude. We stayed only two nights at EMPLOYEE RATE of $39.95 and were over charged. They made charges on BOTH of my credit cards and STOLE over $400 from us. We have been trying to contact the General Manager Mike [--] for DAYS, left countless messages for him to return our phone call, and have yet to hear back!!! I am a hard working African American man, and my mother had worked for Holiday Inn for over 20+ years and have NEVER been treated by Holiday Inn in this fashion. From the time we had walked in the hotel the staff was very unprofessional and treated us like thugs off the street and acted like we were there to scheme and defraud. The staff was extremely rude, lied about what we would be charged to my account. they bounced us back and forth between employee's and each person had a different story and continuously changed their story.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIKESSS1111, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
I am sorry to see this written about our very new and beautiful hotel which has been consistent in great service and hospitality. I apologize that you are taking the employee rate policy as a personal insult to your race. Our general manager and staff have been trying to communicate that IHG policy for employee rates indicate the employee must be present at check-in. We have contacted the employee that made the reservation for 3 nights to indicate the policy so they are aware of this when using the special rate (that we must not abuse). The rate was given to the employee on the 3rd night stay when he arrived. This incident was in reference to Russell Rodriguez, who is the employee who is using the IHG benefit card. Please know that we are a new hotel and will not abuse the wonderful benefit that employees receive and stand behind the IHG policy. We appreciate no further threats to our management and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Difficult to rate this property. Had a king suite on top floor. Room was large, clean, without outside noise and well appointed with good furnishings and tastefully decorated. Hardwood floors in room with area rugs also kept room clean. Large walk-in shower in bath room. Hotel staff was very pleasant. TV had good selection of channels. Easily accessible electrical plugs next to bed. The layout of the room was quirky. Closet was next to window at the end of the bed. Drawer set was in desk in sitting area with TV above it (could not work at desk while someone else watched TV). Microwave and refrigerator were in cabinet at base of bed. Floor mounted full length mirror in hallway was a tripping hazard in the dark. Toilet was air pressure assisted flush and air conditioner was extremely noisy (had to be turned off while watching TV). Breakfast area was clean but layout was limited to 4 or 5 tables plus bar table. In morning had to pass on breakfast as there was no place to sit down with several persons waiting. Would stay here again for over night trip because of newness and cleanliness.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIKESSS1111, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
First of all I really want to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are a new Holiday Inn Express & Suites to this area and appreciate this so future guests are aware of our hospitality. Thank you for bringing the breakfast area to our attention, we have added more food trays so guests can eat in our comfortable lobby & pool areas, as well.

Please come back soon!

Sincerely,
K. Keller
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Very friendly front desk staff. So so breakfast offerings. Very loud toilet. Great pillows and beds. Very clean. A tad pricey for the suburbs but reasonable compared to others. Would definitely try and book here again for future trips to the Cities.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIKESSS1111, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
We look forward to having you stay with us again when visiting the Rogers area. Thanks you for taking time to write trip advisors. We take all comments seriously and are grateful for any advise to keep us as a number 1 place to stay. Plumbing issues in the room you stayed in have been resolved.

See you soon (maybe shopping for the Holidays or some great Fall & Winter Sports)
Sincerely,

KKeller, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

stayed here this past week for the very first time. Frankly don't remember even seeing this place before.
Very nice property starting with the chearful and very smiley gal at the front desk. Room was very clean and nice. Personally didn't find A/C unit too loud.......... TV could use maybe a few more channels.....
Overall very clean facility. Was gone before breakfast but area looked nice.

Location is good with a few decent restaurants close by.

Price could not be beat.

Room Tip: Ask for a complimentary upgrade.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIKESSS1111, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you, Thank you, Thank you.....We hope to see you very soon, stay for a wonderful breakfast next time.
Sincerely,
K. Keller, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Overall the hotel and room were excellent. It was clean, quiet and well maintained. Then the air condition came on. It was very loud. It was so loud it interrupted sleep and drowned out the tv. It seems this could be much quieter.

Room Tip: This room was on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers

Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel
Sleep Hotel Rogers
Address: 20930 South Diamond Lake Road, (off 135th Avenue), Rogers, MN 55374 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rogers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Rogers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.