We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW....what a wonderful stay and a huge delicious breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20930 South Diamond Lake Road, (off 135th Avenue), Rogers, MN 55374 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rogers
Holland, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
“WOW....what a wonderful stay and a huge delicious breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I would highly recommend this hotel. Very clean. Nice size rooms and bathroom. The staff was courteous. The breakfast was out of this world!!! Waffles, cinnamon rolls, apple streudel, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, homestyle potato's, juice, milk and even a cappuccino machine.....you get the idea....just plain awesomeness! I would recommend this hotel to anyone. My in-laws travel to the Twin Cities every 4-6 weeks and I highly recommended this hotel to them for their future stays. They always stay at another hotel across the street with a "8" in the title of the name.....yuck!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    25
    6
    8
    4
See reviews for
49
21
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here one night last week while en route to Mall of America (wanted to avoid higher prices close to the mall) and it was amazing! The room was very clean and so nicely decorated. The walk-in shower was awesome and just what the doctor ordered after a long day on the road. Top it off with a delicious continental breakfast and it makes for one very pleasant stay.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed here for two nights last week while in the area for some shopping @ the MOA and to attend the Neil Diamond concert @ the Xcel Energy Center in Minneapolis.

The motel seemed to be new and wen enjoyed the pool and the hot tub on several occassions while there and the breakfast provided in the mornings was certainly better than what is served at most others.

Only one thing that stood out to me that could be addressed was the that the hallways seemed to need a good vacuuming. We were on the 3rd floor and for both days, there were bits of paper, fuzzies, etc on the hallways floors and did not appear very clean. When we walked down on the second floor, it appeared the same....in need of a vacuuming.

All in all, I would stay there again if I am ever in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Wareham, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

This motel is fairly new. It was very clean and comfortable, the free breakfast was very good. It included eggs , home fries and sausage. My wife and I stayed for 3 nights. prices were very fair. All the staff were freindly and helpfull. The pool and hot tub are great for familys

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

I've stayed here twice in a six-month time span (Oct 2011 & Apr 2012) and plan to return again in the fall. The rooms are very nice - and most importantly CLEAN! The first time I had a problem with the heating unit making loud noises and they moved me to another room immediately. I especially like that they are dog-friendly; I only wish they would charge a "one-time" pet fee for each stay rather than the per-night fee because "per-night" adds up quickly to the price of the room. The staff has always been kind & helpful. The only drawback for me is that the mattresses are extremely "firm" and I have back problems so I don't sleep extremely well on the hard beds.

Room Tip: Both rooms I've stayed in have been great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

We stop at this hotel everytime we go that way. It's our favorite. So clean. The staff is so friendly. The continental breakfast is the best. Also it's so convenient off the interstate. We'll stay there again

Room Tip: All the rooms are clean and large
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Our family (two adults & two teenagers) normally stay in Albertville or Monticello when we go shoping at the Albertville Premium Mall. But this time we decided to try the Sleep Inn in Rogers for two nights, and we're certainly glad we did.

PROS: HOTEL: Recently built. Modern furnishing & tastefully decorated. Very clean & excellently maintained. Contains a pool, and a small water area/spash pad for youngsters. All the staff was extremely friendly & very helpful. FOOD: Hot & cold breakfasts are prepared by Meryl (with care and a warm smile) and includes muffins, scrambled eggs, pancakes, yogurts, hashbrowns, cereals, apples, oranges, sausages, waffles, bagels, English muffins, toast, and juices. The hotel can also heat-up and deliver Ceasar's Pizza. ROOM: We had two queen-size beds. Large room, clean & spacious, with ottoman, desk, chair and closet. Modern furnishing & tastefully decorated, with dark walnut wood and beige walls. Lots of room to spread your luggage. There were a number of electrical plugs conveniently located throughout the room. Our fourth floor room faced the back of the hotel (an open field) so noise was never a factor. BATHROOM: Contained a tub. Clean, well decorated and a good size. Contained standard amenities, including a hairdryer, and a night light. LOCATION: Excellent location, just a little off the highway. Across the street is another hotel, and some restaurants (including a Chinese buffet). Just down the street is an 18 cinema movie theater (with first-run movies), a Dennys restaurant (great food), a SuperTarget, a Kohl, and a very popular restaurant & bar called Maynards. The Albertville outlet shopping mall is about 10 min down I94. TOWN: A very young and sprauling city (10,000+ citizens) with an excellent network of primary and secondary roads, and easy access to I94. Centrally located between Albertville (shopping mall) and Minneapolis (Maple Grove). Lots of choices for hotels, restaurants, and local shopping in town (ie: Cabela, BestBuy, etc).

CONS: ROOM: No in-room safe. Wifi unstable in the evenings. Pillows a little too soft. TOWN: Some of the service roads to get to the primary & secondary roads can be confusing, and there are no sidewalks for casual walks.

SAVINGS TIPS: For Premium Outlet's VIP Club Members (membership is free at PremiumOutlets.com) there's a 20% off coupon in the “Attractions” sections for stays at this hotel. For Canadian citizens, the SleepInnRogers.com's website (under the "Book a Room" tab) states that upon showing Canadian id you’ll be entitled to a 15% discount at this hotel.

We hope you'll enjoy your stay here as much as we did.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers

Address: 20930 South Diamond Lake Road, (off 135th Avenue), Rogers, MN 55374 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rogers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rogers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Rogers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.