We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, reasonable week-end rates” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Mayo Clinic Area/St. Mary's

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Mayo Clinic Area/St. Mary's to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Mayo Clinic Area/St. Mary's
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1125 2nd Street SW, Rochester, MN 55902   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 55 Hotels in Rochester
STP
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Clean room, reasonable week-end rates”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Room was pleasant and clean. Quiet, except for a bit of street noise. Pretty good choices for breakfast. In room microwave (paper plates and tableware in the oven), mini-fridge, bar sink.
Good wireless speed. All in all a good bargain in a good location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kjerstin K, Manager at SpringHill Suites Mayo Clinic Area/St. Mary's, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for the great review! We are delighted you chose to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    62
    28
    13
    3
See reviews for
82
26
16
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Dakota - Mt. Rushmore State
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We were visiting a family member at St. Mary's, (part of the Mayo Clinic. This is just what the doctor ordered (if I dare say that). We we arrived in town we parked our car in their "free" parking lot, and it stayed their until we left town. When you walk out of their front door, directly across the street is a hospital. Seriously... it was less than a half a block. The weather was cool, but that short walk could be done in any type of weather.
They have a hot breakfast that hits the spot.
The room was super clean, and very comfortable. Quiet and peaceful nights sleep after a very trying day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringhillGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Mayo Clinic Area/St. Mary's, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
It was a pleasure reading your comments regarding your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites. It was especially great to hear your positive comments on the cleanliness & comfort of your room. Our staff takes great pride in providing the best possible service to our guests. Your five star review is very much appreciated. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel is conveniently located right across the street from Saint Mary's Hospital at Mayo Clinic. The room was clean and had a small kitchenette with microwave, mini-fridge, and sink. The hotel staff was very helpful, and allowed for extra guests in the room.

Internet was included, but the it was very slow. A "hot" breakfast was also included, but it was pretty basic.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringhillGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Mayo Clinic Area/St. Mary's, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the SpringHill Suites. Our most important feedback comes from our guests as we are constantly striving to improve our operations. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookston, Indiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We were looking for an inexpensive hotel in the Rochester area for a quick visit due to a funeral. We were pleasently surprised by how big the room was. We had a king bed with a coach and wet bar area. The bathroom was a decent size as well. The rooms were clean and staff was friendly. Would stay here again for the value. The beds were very comfortable and did not wake up with back aching like at some hotels. The pool was heated though the air inside the pool area was pretty chilly so my 2 year old and I only swam for about 20 minutes tops. Breakfast was alright and had option of waffle or eggs and sausage with some fruits, yogurt , bagels and oatmeal, coffee and juice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringhillGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Mayo Clinic Area/St. Mary's, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us at the SpringHill Suites. Your remarks on room cleanliness, staff friendliness, and room comfort was very much appreciated. Thank you again, and we look forward to future visits when in Rochester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, WI
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Hotel is well maintained. Staff was very customer focused. Only drawback was the breakfast area. My stay was over a Saturday night and the breakfast area was understaffed on the following Sunday morning. Overall a good value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringhillGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Mayo Clinic Area/St. Mary's, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites. Our team takes great satisfaction in provided excellent guest service. Thank you again, and we look forward to any future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel has been updated in the last year. The rooms are bright and cheerful (light blue, greens and gray). We had a couch area,a small kitchenette (wet bar, microwave, small fridge) a desk two double beds. The room was clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. They had a breakfast bar in the lobby. It was a nice place to have breakfast or a snack later in the day. The pool/hot tub/ workout room was next to the lobby and was small but clean and perfect for kids. I liked the fact that they had free parking but be warned the parking gets full. The location is perfect for those who need to visit the Mayo and St Mary's. The hotel is across the street from the St Mary's front door. Downtown Rochester is in the middle of major street repair and at the time of the post, it was right near the hotel. So keep this in mind when travel to and from the Mayo.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringhillGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Mayo Clinic Area/St. Mary's, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments on our newly renovated SpringHill Suites. We also appreciate your very positive feedback on our guest rooms, staff, cleanliness, and breakfast area. We are delighted you chose to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montevideo, uruguay
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

during a stay at the Saint Mary Hospital at Mayo Clinic, our family stayed 10 days at the Springhill, it is very comfortable, we had two suites, but if neeeded you can put 4 people in one....comfortable beds, nothing to complain of, one short block from the Hospital, good restaurant next door, breakfast included, and not expensive at all. Very convenient

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringhillGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Mayo Clinic Area/St. Mary's, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at the SpringHill Suites. We pride ourselves with our location, values, and service, but more importantly making your stay an enjoyable one.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Mayo Clinic Area/St. Mary's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Mayo Clinic Area/St. Mary's

Address: 1125 2nd Street SW, Rochester, MN 55902
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Rochester
#8 Business Hotel in Rochester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Mayo Clinic Area/St. Mary's 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each spacious studio suite features separate sleeping, eating and working areas. Amenities include Complimentary High-Speed Internet access, a pull-out sofa bed, pantry area with mini-refrigerator, microwave, in-room coffee, a large desk and 2-line telephones. We'll get you started each day with a complimentary breakfast buffet. Free local calls, business center, free parking and free Mayo Clinic and airport shuttles. Located across from St. Marys Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Mayo Clinic Area/St. Mary's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Mayo Clinic Area/St. Mary`s Hotel Rochester
Springhill Suites Rochester
Rochester Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Mayo Clinic Area/St. Mary's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.