We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Mayo Clinic Area/St. Mary's to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Mayo Clinic Area/St. Mary's
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1125 2nd Street SW, Rochester, MN 55902   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #10 of 56 Hotels in Rochester
Geneseo, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Okay Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2008

Springhill Suites was an okay hotel. The room was set up weird. the pool sucked.

Stayed April 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    63
    33
    15
    3
See reviews for
92
28
19
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ashley, Pa
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2007

We stayed here for a week, while my daughter was getting testing at the Mayo Clinic. Everything was perfect: room, staff, other guests, free breakfast, location, free shuttle, free internet access. I couldn't ask for more during this difficult time.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, IL.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2007

While having testing at the Mayo Clinic we stayed at the Spring Hill Suites for nine days. This hotel pays attention to every detail that made our stay a pleasant one. We arrived in Rochester on a cold rainy day, when we entered the room it was fully lit and comfortably heated, very welcoming! Everyday our bed and bathroom linens were changed, the room vacuumed and the bathroom cleaned.The beds are comfortable and the microwave and mini fridge were nice to have. Free parking was also an added bonus in addition to the free breakfast which included hot items and a great variety. This property is very clean inside and out ! If you do not want to drive to the Mayo a complimentary shuttle picks you up right at the hotel. The staff is very accommodating, we returned to our room early in the day to start a prep for medical testing the following day, the room was not made up , we mentioned if at all possible we would like to be next on the list since I had to start the medication as soon as possible. We waited in the lobby, they cleaned the room immediately and the front desk without asking let us know when it was ready. The location is about 2mins from the Mayo and right across from ST Mary's Hospital. The area restaurants are great. Less than one block from the hotel is Caribou Coffee, a great little grocery store (owned by Maria who is a delightful woman) and a wonderful restaurant the Canadian Honker that has live music on Friday and Saturday nights (enjoyable music not hard rock). If you are planning an extended stay (or short stay) don't miss this Hotel, you will not be disappointed!

  • Liked — Clean convenient and great staff
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2007

This is a quiet hotel. The bed was very comfortable. Free continental breakfast was convenient and had a variety of food. The selections included make your own waffles, egg and sausage patties, donuts, bagels, muffins, yogurt, toast, cereal, milk, juice, coffee and tea. Free parking at the hotel and shuttle service to the Mayo. 1/2 block to the Main entrance of St Marys. The pool is adequate for adults, children would be disappointed because it is small! The hot tub is nice. OVerall great place to stay. $119.00 a night $99.00 on the weekend

Stayed September 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2006

Stayed at the Springhill for two nights. Small problem when checking in, the room was under maintenance so the front desk had to re-assign a new room to us. The problem was taken care of quickly. Only complaint about the room was some mold in the tub/shower. It was nice to have a fridge, microwave and coffee pot. The pool and hot tub look a little old, but were still enjoyable. Enjoyed the fresh baked cookies at 4 pm and the wonderful breakfast with eggs, sausage, waffles, bagels, muffins, cereal, fruit. The hotel is located directly across the street from St. Mary's Hospital. Walking distance to some small grocery stores, restaurants and coffee shops. All in all a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2006

I needed a full bedroom for my son and I, since I didn't want to have to sit in the hall while he took naps, etc. I should have known when the website said "private bedroom area" that it wasn't a real bedroom. I'm not sure what's private about a bedroom with no door or wall. Anyway, I called around all of the "suite" hotels, many of which did not actually have a real bedroom, and ended up checking into the Staybridge suites instead. That being said, SpringHill seemed clean, and the sheets were good quality. But the "kitchenette" was a microwave and tiny fridge, and the rooms were quite small. If you are planninng on any kind of extended stay (we were there for 4 nights), I would look elswhere. Staybridge was great - see my review there.

Stayed February 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIOUX FALLS, SD
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2006

This SpringHill Suites was in excellent condition, I believe it had just been remodeled. We stayed their twice and the rooms were very clean, and everything was in like new condition.

One time at the front desk the clerk seemed to be too busy talking on the phone then to help us. I submitted feedback on this and the General Manager gave us some Marriott Rewards points for the inconvenience.

They offer free high speed internet, and a hot breakfast in the morning.

This hotel meets Marriott's high standards of quality and I would definitley stay their again.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Mayo Clinic Area/St. Mary's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Mayo Clinic Area/St. Mary's

Address: 1125 2nd Street SW, Rochester, MN 55902
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Rochester
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#19 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Mayo Clinic Area/St. Mary's 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each spacious studio suite features separate sleeping, eating and working areas. Amenities include Complimentary High-Speed Internet access, a pull-out sofa bed, pantry area with mini-refrigerator, microwave, in-room coffee, a large desk and 2-line telephones. We'll get you started each day with a complimentary breakfast buffet. Free local calls, business center, free parking and free Mayo Clinic and airport shuttles. Located across from St. Marys Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Mayo Clinic Area/St. Mary's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Mayo Clinic Area/St. Mary`s Hotel Rochester
Springhill Suites Rochester
Rochester Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Mayo Clinic Area/St. Mary's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.