We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was what I expected from Hampton Inns” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Rochester

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Rochester to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Rochester
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1755 South Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904-7960   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #4 of 56 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“It was what I expected from Hampton Inns”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

From the young lady at check-in. To our departure. We got what we have become to expect from Hampton Inn's. The beds are always comfortable. It is also reassuring that not only that the sheets and towels are changed. But, also the duvet. This is an item that receives low marks in international hotel inspections. I can understand the little extra post-it on the bed post to stress this extra. So far on this trip we have stayed at 4 Hampton Inns and they all had the post-it. The only minor thing, which was beyond the control of the hotel, was the motor-cycles on the street.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you very much! We've had good response to our duvet program, and I'm glad you enjoyed the fresh linens. It sounds like you've travelled to many hotels, and we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I'll share your comments with the team.

thank you again, and we hope we see you again on your next trip to Rochester!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    89
    22
    8
    0
See reviews for
142
81
40
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yankton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I have stayed here a number of times, it is always clean and the staff are helpful. The Mayo shuttle is Hampton's only so you do not have to ride and pick up other locations - are there in < 15 minutes. Good location, quite.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you Tim! Glad you enjoyed your stay. We are humbled when guests take time out of their day to send us a review on TripAdvisor.

We'll see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Very noisy between the rooms, especially from above The room smelled and had yellow post it notes on the headboard stating the bedding is cleaned between guests, I would hope so! Handling of Mayo Clinic shuttle was very disorganized! The breakfast was bland.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Barbara,

I've very sorry you experienced noise issues during your stay. We do our best to block rooms in a manner to reduce noise, but sometimes we don't do so well enough. It is frustrating to have to deal with noisy neighbors, and I'm sorry it affected your sleep.

The post-it notes are a new initiative for Hampton Inns. We like differentiating ourselves from the competition by cleaning our duvets after every guest, as many of our competitors do not.

Obviously we dropped the ball during your stay, and I am sorry. I have sent you an e-mail to discuss further, as we stand 100% behind our 100% Guarantee.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

It has been a while since I have been greeted and treated so nice when checking in. No cold front desk agent here. Rooms are great too. I would definitely come back. Good location close to downtown. I couldn’t believe special parking for diamond members. Nice but certainly not expected.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thanks Jennifer! We aren't shy to brag about our rockstar Front Desk team. I am glad that made you feel welcome right away.

We just installed our Diamond Member parking spaces as a thank you to our loyal Hilton Honors members, I hope you took advantage of them!

thank you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I reserved this hotel based on feedback from tripadvisor. My wife had to go to Mayo and she put me in charge of the reservations. She told me the staff & breakfast were great. Everyone accommodating and supportive. She used the shuttle and after full days of testing, she was glad someone was able to drive her back to the hotel. The only thing she wished the hotel had in her room was a microwave because she didn't feel up to going out to eat and a cup of soup would have been nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
We appreciate the review here on TripAdvisor, as it helps us reach out to guests like yourself who are looking for a clean, quality property to stay at during Mayo visits. I hope your wife felt right at home with us, as we all know that clinic visits can add stress to travel. If your wife is in Rochester again, please contact me and I'll make sure we get a microwave in her room, free of charge.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The hotel was great and the breakfast outstanding. However, we were at the Mayo Clinic without a car. The hotel does provide a free shuttle on a half hour schedule to Mayo but does not offer a shuttle on the weekends. There is virtually nothing around, so it was important to us to have a 7 day a week service available. Our trip was also extended so we needed a kitchen. If I had a car, and didn't need a kitchen this is a great value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you Harriette,

My apologies for the transportation issue on the weekends, especially if you are without a vehicle. We do have a few very reasonable taxi companies in town, for the next time you stay with us, and we'd be happy to line any transportation up for you.

I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay despite the weekend hiccup. Thank you for the generous review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iron River, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Hotel's location is great - near downtown, Mayo Clinic, shopping, eating. Nice staff and clean hotel. Beds very comfortable. Shuttle to Mayo Clinic runs every half hour if you need it too. I would definitely stay here again. Nice hot breakfast every morning too. Good internet service and also they have a computer to use in the lobby if you need too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay Nicole, and we appreciate the survey. I am happy to see you took advantage of the hot breakfast, complimentary business center, and Mayo Clinic shuttle. We try our best to provide a comfortable bed, friendly face, and hearty breakfast to our guests travelling to Rochester with medical needs.

Thanks for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rochester

Address: 1755 South Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904-7960
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#2 Family Hotel in Rochester
#4 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rochester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Rochester has 103 well appointed rooms with an indoor pool and whirlpool, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour busienss center, & free parking. We serve our complimentary "On The House" hot breakfast buffet from 6-10am daily in our newly renovated lobby. We are conveniently located on South Broadway, near over 40 restaurants and also the Apache Mall. We are also only 2 miles from the Mayo Clinic. Free weekday shuttle service is available to the Mayo Clinic and local hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rochester Hotel Rochester
Rochester Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Rochester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.