We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of front desk staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 South Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mayo Clinic Rate
Ranked #6 of 56 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rochester
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beware of front desk staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The staff that checked us in did not reveal that the key card could be damaged by a smart phone and I had to make to trips to the front desk to reactivate my door card before they did. They were very rude when I voiced my concern.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Kristy R: Thank you for staying with us. I am very sorry that our evening front desk team didn't handle your concern correctly. I have sent your post to our Front Desk Manager so that she may address this. Thank you for letting us know.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    117
    38
    8
    9
See reviews for
146
86
51
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Great service, shops and food close and convenient on foot with no need to drive. Food in the hotel was awesome, we loved the time we spent at the DoubleTree in Rochester Minnesota! We will be back for next years convention, my wife loved the room decor and food onsite was wonderful with lots of variety, great room service too!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Russell Bernard L: Thank you very much for staying with us while here at the convention and also taking the time to post your comments. We are very glad to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your time in Rochester. We look forward to seeing you both again next June.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here the night before my mom's surgery. The front desk is close to the valet drop-off (valet is $16 and the structure is $13). My mom uses a walker so it was easy and convenient for her. The elevator is right there as well. They upgraded our room and it had a wonderful shower for my mom- a roll/walk-in. Warm cookies upon arrival was a nice treat. The floor we were on was quiet and we didn't hear street noise until the morning. We ate at the restaurant in the lobby and it was delicious. Lobster bisque! The staff in both the hotel and restaurant were wonderful and accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Kimberly P: Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to post your comments about our hotel. We really appreciate it. We hope to see you again soon.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodchester, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The rooms were excellent (clean)- thanks to your maids. Very comfortable beds. The front desk was mixed - not so pleasant checking-in, however very pleasant checking-out. Food & Coffee from the hotel - poor to average!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Donna J: Thank you very much for staying with us and posting your comments. I wanted to let you know that I did send your post to our Front Desk Manager so that she can use your post in training. Thank you for letting us know. We hope that you will stay with us again.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Central Indiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I was very impressed with all the staff at the Rochester DoubleTree. Even the maintenance man was cheerful and made a point to speak as we ran into each other on the elevators. The front desk people were always inviting and warm. I was impressed that they provided a car and driver and helped me find a walk-in clinic when I needed some unexpected medical attention. I was there for a conference and at one point needed some help with the audio-visual equipment. I was so impressed with the willingness of staff to step up and help even when they may not have had direct responsibility for such. The hotel was lovely, the room very comfortable, but the employees were outstanding! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend a stay there to others!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Sandy M: Thank you very much for staying with us during your conference and for taking the time to post your comments. Yes, our staff is one of the best reasons to stay with us. I have sent your post onto all of our department heads so that they may share with each of their staffs. Thank you again for recognizing our great staff!
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Wonderful hotel experience! Fast service, clean and spacious rooms, friendly employees willing to go the extra mile and the food was delicious! Definitely a recommend! Beds were super comfy, walking distance to Mayo and tons of yummy restaurants! Warm cookies upon arrival were a really nice touch!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Chrissy C: Thank you very much for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester and for posting such great comments. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again soon.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I found the room to be comfortable and clean. It had everything needed to make the week long stay enjoyable. The car service that the Hotel provides was very accommodating, we never had to wait to be taken somewhere we wanted to go. The bellman were very friendly and helpful answering questions about the area. The proximity to the Mayo clinic and the ease of connecting to the subway and skyway was very good. There were many different types of restaurants in close proximity to the Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Kelly B: Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to post your comments. We are very glad that our hotel was able to offer you what you needed during your week long stay. We look forward to having you as a guest again.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area

Address: 150 South Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#1 Business Hotel in Rochester
#4 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Doubletree Rochester/Downtown hotel has a great downtown location just two blocks from the Mayo Clinic campus and Methodist Hospital. Our upscale, full service hotel connects to the Mayo, Gonda, and Plummer buildings via Rochester's climate-controlled Skyway and Pedestrian Subway system. Shuttle and Town car service to the Mayo Campus are also available. The Doubletree is near the Mayo Civic Center and University of Minnesota campus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area Hotel Rochester
Radisson Rochester
Rochester Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.