We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleep quality” 3 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 South Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mayo Patient Discount
Ranked #6 of 56 Hotels in Rochester
New Richmond, United States
1 review
“Sleep quality”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Very disappointed in the loud noises at night. Trains, sirens, people in the hall. I didn't sleep well at all any of the nights. I was surprised that this was failed to be mentioned. Also disappointed in the cost of parking there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Patricia J: Thank you for staying with us and for the post about your stay. I am sorry that our hotel wasn't a good fit for your needs. Yes, we are in a downtown hospital location, so there is street noise. We also have a parking ramp for our guests, again since we are in a downtown location, so there is a fee. Again, I am sorry that our hotel wasn't the best fit.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    107
    38
    8
    9
See reviews for
134
78
48
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed at the Doubletree in Rochester over Easter and were absolutely blown away by the service and place. From two weeks before arrival (calling to ask favors) to walking out the door, everyone was absolutely wonderful- thank you!
The rooms were perfectly clean, comfortable and very quiet- the beds were sheer bliss as well :)

Nick at the front desk was very friendly and cheerful; Tyler at the bell stand was more than helpful, friendly and professional and DAWN in Housekeeping... so incredibly helpful, sweet, kind and professional! This hotel knows what good service means- Everyone made us feel so special- like true guests. We cannot say enough and will definitely be back.... Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear JulieA2: Wow! Thank you very much for such great comments! I have passed along your post to all of the managers for the employees that you mentioned in your post and also put their names in our quarterly staff celebration box for possible prizes for these employees! They will be very excited. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to having you as guests again!
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, South Dakota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This is all around the very best hotel in Rochester, possibly the best Hilton property I have ever stayed at! The pool and spa are excellent, and I highly advise a trip down there if you have some free time while staying here. Very relaxing!! Every member of the staff is so polite, engaging, friendly, hospitable, and any other amazing would you could think of. Some staff that really stood out were Randy (Lead Bellman), with his extreme helpfulness and genuine compassion for the reason we were in Rochester (Mayo visit). He was very prompt with the valet parking and with his assistance in bringing our many bags up and down from our room. He made our stay extremely convenient!! Thanks Randy!! Ely (Front Desk Supervisor) was more than accommodating with our many wheelchair requests, and general questions about the area. She was also extremely helpful with walking directions to the Mayo Clinic, which thanks to the City of Rochester, doesn't require you to go outside!! It was nice during our stay, but when pushing someone in a wheelchair, not having to deal with traffic is a nice amenity!! Thanks Ely!! Lastly, Nick at the front desk was AWESOME!! He assisted us with local places to eat and shop and made our trip an outright blast!! Because of Randy, Ely, and Nick this will be the ONLY place we stay when in Rochester!! Thanks for all the help and although we are hopefully done at Mayo, should we need to come back, I look forward to seeing you all again!! Thanks again!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the street, as there are many sirens throughout the night. However...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear RM3044: Wow! Thank you very much for posting such great comments about our hotel and staff. I have shared your post with each of the supervisors of the employees you mentioned. I have also put their names in our quarterly employee celebration box to see if they can win a prize for being mentioned! Thank you again and we look forward to having you back as guests with us!
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barron, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I was very impressed by the hotel and staff. Everyone was very helpful and polite while we were there. The room was very neat and welcoming. There food was very tasteful. Parking was also available and very convenient also reasonably priced. We were able to get a towncar to take me where I had to go for my class and pick me up when I was done. This was a great help to me because I did not know the city or how to get about. I plan on using this hotel whenever I need to go to Rochester again. I would recommend DoubleTree to all.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Elaine B: Thank you very much for staying with us and for posting your comments about your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you return to Rochester.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Excellent friendly service from all staff - rooms were large and well furnished - very comfortable - a little pricy but well worth it. I was there for Mayo Clinic appointments and the location was perfect - super close, easy walking but they provide a town car if you are unable to walk - nice restaurants on the block and overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Tawni A: Thank you very much for staying with us during your time at the Mayo Clinic and for posting such great comments about your stay. We hope that you will stay with us again when you return to Rochester.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waconia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Very nice & clean place. Comfortable rooms, needs more towel racks. A little too much on the staff watching every move though. I know there were a lot of kids for wrestling. But someone walking the floor every 30 minutes? Someone in the pool yelling at kids. 1 parent for every child???? Some of us have more kids than adults. Dumb policy!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Julie S: Thank you very much for staying with us and for posting your comments. Yes, we do have extra staff on during our busy sports weekends. We have learned from past experience that the extra management staff is necessary. We appreciate you staying with us over the wrestling weekend and we hope that you will choose the DoubleTree again next year.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melrose, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

The kids walked in to the hotel and their first comments was "wow this is high class"! The hotel was very clean and accommodating. They had delicious warm cookies waiting for us when we arrived. We were nice and close that we were able to take the skyway to the Civic Center.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Cindy H: Thank you very much for staying with us and for posting such great comments. We hope that you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back to Rochester.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area

Address: 150 South Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rochester
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#5 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Doubletree Rochester/Downtown hotel has a great downtown location just two blocks from the Mayo Clinic campus and Methodist Hospital. Our upscale, full service hotel connects to the Mayo, Gonda, and Plummer buildings via Rochester's climate-controlled Skyway and Pedestrian Subway system. Shuttle and Town car service to the Mayo Campus are also available. The Doubletree is near the Mayo Civic Center and University of Minnesota campus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area Hotel Rochester
Radisson Rochester
Rochester Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.