We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient downtown location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 South Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mayo Patient Discount
Ranked #5 of 53 hotels in Rochester
Issaquah, United States
1 review
“convenient downtown location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Downtown DoubleTree Rochester is super convenient place to stay. There is a Starbucks on the mezzanine level and super easy access to the skyway system. Very centrally located with a lot of great places to eat close by.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Allen E B: Thank you very much for staying with us and for your post. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to having you as a guest again.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    277
    83
    32
    5
    8
See reviews for
105
63
40
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Menomonie, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I'd rate this hotel as one of the best for a downtown experience in Rochester. Clean, comfortable and relaxing atmosphere in the rooms. Easy access to everything by skyway - so didn't even notice the -50 wind chill outside! In-hotel restaurant was the best - fresh seafood and amazing dishes. For lighter fare I ate at the bar - the fish taco's and crab cakes were unbelievable good - and affordable. I was there for 3 nights on business and though there is an abundance of options to get to by skyway - eating in was too good to pass up. Love having the in-room refrig and microwave for all the leftovers too. :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Kathy M: Thank you very much for staying with us during your business trip to Rochester. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you will stay with us again.
Thank you again for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed in a Hilton Honors room (suite) in Rochester. The room was large with couch & chair bar & large TV and bathroom & shower area were clean & spacious.The restaurant, personnel & convenient location to Mayo Clinic were all an excellent & positive experience. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Steven H: Thank you very much for staying with us and posting your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again!
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

The staff at the Doubletree went above and beyond to assist us during a very difficult 2 week visit to the Mayo Clinic. No request was too small, including assistance with picking my husband off the floor in the middle of the night. Can't recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Elizabeth L: Thank you very much for staying with us during your time at the Mayo Clinic. We are very glad that we were able to help make your stay a little more manageable while in town. We appreciate you posting your great comments about our staff.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

This predictable Doubletree has convenient parking and a good location in downtown Rochester. Connected to the skyway and subway system, is a warm and dry 10 minute stroll through the system to the Mayo Clinic. The hotel is in top shape, clean and looks new. Front desk staff are friendly and happy to offer suggestions and advice, Rooms are well equipped and comfortable. The breakfast buffet in the hotel's Pescara restaurant is a great deal at only $10.

Room Tip: Rooms and hallways are cold; crank up the heater!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear winwolf56: Thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your time in Rochester and for posting your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and restaurant. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Great hotel, great staff and perfect location if your visiting Mayo Clinic...just a 5-7 minute walk on the bridges. Only complaint would be some mold growing on the shower ceiling/wall but otherwise very clean everywhere else.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear momofov: Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for staying with us. We are glad that the majority of your stay was good. I will definitely let housekeeping now about the shower. Thank you for alerting us. We look forward to having you as a guest again.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Located along the skyway to mayo clinic so getting to appointments was easy. When we had other appointments not accessible from the skyway the town car dropped us and picked us up free of charge. The drivers and hotel staff were very helpful polite and upbeat. Finally a word on food. The hotel restaurant Pescara was very good. A little pricy but tasty. One lunch was ruined by staff chatting very loudly about personal things I would imagine manager was off that day. Room service provided by Pescara again very good so our room service bills were a little high because we did not want to brave the cold. As we didn't rent a car the cost of the hotel was offset by the use of driver and town care. Would definitely recommend again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Marion M: Thank you for staying with us and for posting comments about your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us and utilized our town car service. About your restaurant experience, I will pass along your comments to their management team. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area

Address: 150 South Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rochester
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#4 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Doubletree Rochester/Downtown hotel has a great downtown location just two blocks from the Mayo Clinic campus and Methodist Hospital. Our upscale, full service hotel connects to the Mayo, Gonda, and Plummer buildings via Rochester's climate-controlled Skyway and Pedestrian Subway system. Shuttle and Town car service to the Mayo Campus are also available. The Doubletree is near the Mayo Civic Center and University of Minnesota campus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area Hotel Rochester
Radisson Rochester
Rochester Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.