We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 South Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mayo Patient Discount
Ranked #5 of 53 hotels in Rochester
Traverse City, United States
1 review
“good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We switched from another hotel to this one, and we were very pleased at how much more upbeat and light this was. Pescara is an excellent restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner within the hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Susan D: Thank you for your post and for giving the DoubleTree a try after you switched hotel locations. We hope that you will become a new loyal traveler of the DoubleTree Rochester in the future. Thank you again for staying with us and posting your great comments!
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    287
    88
    33
    5
    8
See reviews for
111
66
42
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Although my stay was brief, I really enjoyed staying at the DoubleTree. Very classy lobby, clean rooms, and close walk to the clinic via skywalk. Viewed the Kahler hotel where other interviewees were staying and was glad I made my reservation at the DoubleTree. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Amy B: We are very glad to hear that you selected the DoubleTree during your time in Rochester for your Interview. Good Luck! Thank you also for posting your comments about the hotel and we do hope that you will recommend us to others in the future.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Creek, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We recently stayed at the Double Tree in Rochestor for a family wedding. The customer service we received was outstanding. The bellman was extremely friendly, careful with our luggage and very quick to get things up to our room. Our room was very clean and had up to date amenities. The ballroom that was used for the wedding was great as well! The food was a little less than I expected considering how great everything else was, but still not bad. I loved the modern aesthetic that the hotel had to offer. It felt very upscale without the stuffiness.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Melissa I: Thank you very much for staying with us during the wedding. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope that should you return to Rochester you will stay with us again.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

The DoubleTree is an updated, clean, modern hotel. Even their in room amenities are good, coffee maker, bathrobes, fridge, microwave etc. We love their work-out area (open 24/7) and the pool, whirlpool & sauna room opens at 5am.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Angela B: Thank you very much for staying with us and for the great review! We hope that you will stay with us again or refer your friends and family to our hotel. Thank you!
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panzano-in-chianti
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times whenever my husband visits the mayo clinic and it is always a pleasure - the staff are friendly and professional; the rooms are clean, modern, well equipped and attractively decorated .....and the staff are willing to go the extra mile to accommodate guests wishes ...and as if that isnt enough the location is as good as it gets ... I.e. In the center of town, with everything you need with a 30 seconds walk......
Dining options include the stylish and acclaimed Pescara Italian restaurant on the ground floor - literally the best restaurant in town and I've tried them all ..... Then there is Starbucks on the first floor and across the road the always bustling Chester's bar and Grill - also our favorite place for salads, burgers, etc .....the hotel is also seconds away from a great hair salon, Barnes & Noble and a stylish mall with sophisticated stores, zpizza, a pharmacy etc....and subways and skyways leading to the mayo clinic so u don't need to go outdoors.....and for those who have mobility problems or who need to get to an appointment further away there is a shuttle manned by the always friendly and helpful Steve, Randy, Ken etc....
In short, for visitors to Rochester, this is the place to stay ....literally in a class of its own!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear shelleydipanzano: Thank you again for staying with us and for posting another great review! We are so glad that you choose the DoubleTree as your hotel of choice while in Rochester. We look forward to having you stay with us again and if there is anything else that we can do to make your stay even better, please just let us know!
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We have stayed here three times now and the service is excellent. The staff could not be any nicer. The on site restaurant is excellent and room service is great. The happy hour and breakfast on the executive level are well worth the difference in room price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Lamar G: Thank you very much for staying with us so often and for posting your great comments! We are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been able to stay on our great Executive Level! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again!
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming, Michigan
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We arrived at 2pm for our one night reservation and were told the room was not ready---the gal added that 3pm was the check in time-she would call us when it was ready--no problem---we sat in the lobby and read the paper AND watched others come to check in and get rooms .......we waited till 3:05 and once again my husband went up to the front desk but this time to another gal to see if the room was ready yet---she turned and asked the original gal who we had tried to check in with an hour earlier when the last time she had checked on the room availability............she responded she hadn't checked at all. We are Hilton Honors members....this is how they treat their frequent stayers ?!!!.....we are re-evaluating our loyalty! We had used points for this room but that tells you how many times we had stayed with Hilton properties! The hotel is in a perfect location and it was super clean and comfy but the first interaction of that one particular hotel employee colored our impression of this facility.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Michigandermom: Thank you for staying with us and taking time to post your comments. I am very sorry that your check in process was not up to Hilton standards. We do appreciate our Hilton Honors members and their loyalty. I have copied your post and sent it to our Front Desk Manager and our Executive Housekeeper to see if there could be better systems in place. Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope that you will consider us again should you return to Rochester.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area

Address: 150 South Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rochester
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#4 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Doubletree Rochester/Downtown hotel has a great downtown location just two blocks from the Mayo Clinic campus and Methodist Hospital. Our upscale, full service hotel connects to the Mayo, Gonda, and Plummer buildings via Rochester's climate-controlled Skyway and Pedestrian Subway system. Shuttle and Town car service to the Mayo Campus are also available. The Doubletree is near the Mayo Civic Center and University of Minnesota campus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area Hotel Rochester
Radisson Rochester
Rochester Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.