We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Clean!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 South Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mayo Patient Discount
Ranked #6 of 56 Hotels in Rochester
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great Location and Clean!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We arrived at 2pm for our one night reservation and were told the room was not ready---the gal added that 3pm was the check in time-she would call us when it was ready--no problem---we sat in the lobby and read the paper AND watched others come to check in and get rooms .......we waited till 3:05 and once again my husband went up to the front desk but this time to another gal to see if the room was ready yet---she turned and asked the original gal who we had tried to check in with an hour earlier when the last time she had checked on the room availability............she responded she hadn't checked at all. We are Hilton Honors members....this is how they treat their frequent stayers ?!!!.....we are re-evaluating our loyalty! We had used points for this room but that tells you how many times we had stayed with Hilton properties! The hotel is in a perfect location and it was super clean and comfy but the first interaction of that one particular hotel employee colored our impression of this facility.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Michigandermom: Thank you for staying with us and taking time to post your comments. I am very sorry that your check in process was not up to Hilton standards. We do appreciate our Hilton Honors members and their loyalty. I have copied your post and sent it to our Front Desk Manager and our Executive Housekeeper to see if there could be better systems in place. Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope that you will consider us again should you return to Rochester.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    107
    38
    8
    9
See reviews for
134
78
48
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Love the Hilton Honors rooms - very comfy bed and pillows, great shower, we arrived around 10am and the room was available for check in. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice bar/restaurant. The warm chocolate chip walnut cookies are delicious.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Dan E: Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to post your comments. We love our Hilton Honors members and appreciate their loyalty to our brands of hotels. We hope that you will stay with us again if you should return to Rochester.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Location is great and staff is very pleasant and accommodating. One of us had a broken leg so the valet parking was very helpful and the gentlemen who parked our vehicle were outstandingly nice people. Restaurant is very good, but not the least expensive. It is not meant to be. Portions are not huge but quality is A1. Kind of "classy," I guess. Elanor at the front desk is very helpful and pleasant as are the other front desk people.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Derrick39: Thank you very much for staying with us and for your post about your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the valet, Pescara restaurant and our front desk staff. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Minn, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Hotel was very nice, however we were charged a $13.00 over night parking fee in the public ramp which the hotel should have covered this since we paid $150.00 plus for the room. Also the sky walks ( is why we booked this hotel for a wedding at the art center ) were closed down at 10:00 PM so we could not get back to our room without walking outside in the cold and didn't feel safe.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Marc S: Thank you for staying with us while at a wedding at the Art Center and for posting your comments about your stay. Yes, we do have a fee for overnight parking as we do not own the parking ramps that are connected to our hotel. For the skyways, I am sorry, I don't know why they were locked at 10pm as they are supposed to be unlocked much later than that time. I apologize.
Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope that you enjoyed your stay.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is a top notch hotel. Staff are extremely professional and friendly. Loved having the valet parking although it cost $16 dollars per night! Very clean and nice rooms. They were close to great shopping stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Misdoglover: Thank you for staying with us during your conference! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you back again in 2016!
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The staff was very friendly and welcoming, from check-in to check-out. One of the friendliest overall staffed hotels I've ever stayed at.

As far as accessibility goes this was one of the easiest downtown stays I have experienced. The hotel is right off the skyway connected to the rest of downtown, including the Civic Center and the Mayo Clinic.

I will definitely be returning when I am in town again and I would recommend the Doubletree to anyone staying in downtown Rochester.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear hockeyduck30: Thank you so much for staying with us and for writing such a great post about your stay. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and staff. We look forward to your return when you are in Rochester again!
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Hotel lobby very nice as was the gym and pool. Amenities and service were very good. Hotel is older so room and furnishings were older although in good condition. Given this, I thought the price was high. There are less expensive hotels in the vicinity and I think their rooms are probably about the same quality as these were. Location to the Clinic was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Member: Thank you very much for staying with us and for posting your comments. We appreciate your feedback, but are so to hear that you didn't find a strong value for the price paid. We hope that you will try our hotel again if you return to Rochester or try our Hilton Garden Inn, located across the street. Thank you again!
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area

Address: 150 South Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rochester
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#5 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Doubletree Rochester/Downtown hotel has a great downtown location just two blocks from the Mayo Clinic campus and Methodist Hospital. Our upscale, full service hotel connects to the Mayo, Gonda, and Plummer buildings via Rochester's climate-controlled Skyway and Pedestrian Subway system. Shuttle and Town car service to the Mayo Campus are also available. The Doubletree is near the Mayo Civic Center and University of Minnesota campus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area Hotel Rochester
Radisson Rochester
Rochester Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.