We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant suprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 South Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mayo Patient Discount
Ranked #6 of 56 Hotels in Rochester
Lutz, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Pleasant suprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed here for business- it was a gorgeous, modern, great hotel. Not what I was expecting for Rochester, Minnesota! Lobby was very pretty, and the room was spacious and comfortable. Starbucks was easily accessible. I would highly recommend. The restaurant was very good, too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Blue7870: Thank you for your great comments! I am glad that you got to experience our hotel and that you found it a great place to stay in Rochester. We hope that we will be your hotel of choice if you should need to return to Rochester again for business. Thank you!
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    107
    38
    8
    9
See reviews for
134
78
48
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Very beautiful hotel with great customer service. The warm cookie was a nice surprise at check in and they even gave us more later when we asked. Not really the best set up for kids but the staff was very cordial. Checking in was the fastest I've ever seen because they were ready for us. We were there with our son's baseball team for a tournament.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest: Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments about our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us while here for the baseball tournament. I am also glad that you enjoyed our famous DoubleTree cookies. Thank you again for staying with us!
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

The Doubletree is so convenient to Mayo and has many great food option choices around it within walking distance. The rooms are clean, the beds really comfortable and the bathroom was newly updated. The staff was extremely nice, too.

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Coffeemom 13: Thank you very much for your post about our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We would love to be your lodging of choice should you return to the Rochester area. Thank you again.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We had a very favorable stay at the Doubletree Rochester. Rooms are very nice, beds are excellent. Crabtree and Evelyn bath products. The restaurant Pescara was top notch, fantastic. We highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Scott A: Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments about our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will continue to stay with us when your travels bring you back to Rochester.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I stayed 2 nights while attending a conference, and the experience was great. Nice location in downtown Rochester. Parking available in the city lot right next to the hotel and accessible through the skyway. The hotel has beautiful, contemporary decor. The rooms and hallways were very clean. The bed was very comfortable - firm but with a soft top and down comforters. Tons of pillows to snuggle up with. The room temperature was easy to control with the wall thermostat. The showers had good water pressure. The staff at check in was very friendly and professional. And when I asked for a late checkout, they were happy to accommodate my request. One of the nicest hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Angie E: Thank you very much for staying with us while you were in Rochester for your conference and for the post. We appreciate it. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that if you should return to Rochester, that you will stay with us again. Thank you.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Germany
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I stayed first two weeks in June 2013 at the Doubletree. Located at Downtown Rochester this is a good spot to have some good dining and entertainment opportunities in walking distance. Could recommend Newts for a delicious Burger and the Tap House with a choice of 50 beers from Tap. Hotel itself is Doubletree standard. Just try to get a room with backyard view as they are a little more quite. Rooms are spacious and clean. I tried to use the Print to go offering where you install a web based printer and can print something and collect it in the business center after. You need to enter a Pin to get your Printout and everything worked just fine so I could recommend the service up to that point ... only the printer they pointed to was broken :-(.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Simon P: Thank you so much for staying with us and for your post. We appreciate you staying with us during your time in Rochester. I have already sent your message about the printer to our engineers to make sure that it has been fixed. Thank you for letting us know about this. If you should return to Rochester, we hope that you will stay with us again.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed 4 nights recently and had a King Executive room. We slept soundly in the comfortable king bed. The executive level lounge was an appreciated plus. We valued the quiet (no elevator or ice machine noise, quiet hallways) and will stay there again. Their restaurant, Pescara offered outstanding food and service. The bellmen and drivers were excellent. Having the driver service available made our trip even more enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Michelle M: Thank you very much for your post. I am very glad that you enjoyed your King Executive Level Guestroom for your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area

Address: 150 South Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rochester
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#5 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Doubletree Rochester/Downtown hotel has a great downtown location just two blocks from the Mayo Clinic campus and Methodist Hospital. Our upscale, full service hotel connects to the Mayo, Gonda, and Plummer buildings via Rochester's climate-controlled Skyway and Pedestrian Subway system. Shuttle and Town car service to the Mayo Campus are also available. The Doubletree is near the Mayo Civic Center and University of Minnesota campus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area Hotel Rochester
Radisson Rochester
Rochester Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.