We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“couple get away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 South Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mayo Patient Discount
Ranked #5 of 53 hotels in Rochester
Mantorville
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“couple get away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The warm cookies, the plush white bathrobes, the quiet room, the free water bottles, and lovely accommodations made this a great get-away. Bed is comfortable. Pool and hot tub and sauna are great. Make sure to use the sky-way and walk over to Victorias Ristorante-- best Italian food! We'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floor was nice and quiet away from the basketball team staying at the same hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Jennifer S: Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments. I am so glad that you were able to have a "couple getaway" so close to home. We would love to have you stay with us again!
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    286
    88
    33
    5
    8
See reviews for
110
66
42
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Located on skyway system in d.t. Clean, quiet, great staff. Pescara is a fine, upper-end restaurant off the lobby. Rated best restaurant in Rochester. Comfy mattress and pillows. Only thing negative was that pool was too cool.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear lholmberg: Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass along your message about the pool to our engineering staff. Thank you for letting us know.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine City, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The staff was very helpful and friendly. I really appreciated them. The amenities are great, very nice. Location was perfect, easy access to Civic Center, parking, and Downtown. Quiet rooms. And of course, the cookie was amazing. A+

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear ValerieK: Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us while at your event at the Mayo Civic Center. If you should need to return, I hope that you will choose to stay with us again. Thank you.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here while in town for a conference. It was a great location, wonderful bed, amazing pillows, clean, and an accommodating staff. Very close to downtown area as well as the Civic Center. Parking was discounted to $8.00 per day being a hotel guest. Will definitely stay here again when in Rochester!

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear mntraveler71: Thank you very much for staying with us during your conference and for posting your comments about your stay. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of the discounted parking through your convention agreement. We are very glad to hear that you will be staying with us again should you return to Rochester.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding in February . The staff was wonderful and it is in within walking distance of alot of activity and if not you can always take the enclosed walkways. We really enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear murphy1969: Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us for the wedding that you attended. If you should need to return to Rochester, we hope that you will stay with us again.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My husband and I visited Rochester for three days filled with clinic appointments and a surgery. We had plenty of Hilton Honors points to use, so we decided to book this hotel despite it being a bit more expensive than other hotels in the area. We were very pleased with every aspect of this hotel. Clean, modern with great service. It was one of the coldest days we've seen in quite a while, so we took advantage of the valet. Always quick, always polite as were all of the staff at the Doubletree. The restaurant, Pescara, was AMAZING, but that is another review. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the Mayo area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear ChristinaK: Thank you very much for thinking of us while you were in Rochester. Thank you also for taking the time to post your comments about our DoubleTree. We appreciate you thinking of us and if you should have to return to Rochester, hope that you will stay with us again!
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nc
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I have stayed at the Douletree in Rochester for the last 5 years for business and it is excellent.The staff is very good and the location downtown can' be beat.The staff on the excutive floor is wonderful and takes excellent care of their customers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear allenrj: Thank you very much for posting your review and for being such a loyal guest of ours over the last 5 years. I am very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us. If there is anything further that we can ever do to make your stay great, please just let us know.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area

Address: 150 South Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rochester
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#4 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Doubletree Rochester/Downtown hotel has a great downtown location just two blocks from the Mayo Clinic campus and Methodist Hospital. Our upscale, full service hotel connects to the Mayo, Gonda, and Plummer buildings via Rochester's climate-controlled Skyway and Pedestrian Subway system. Shuttle and Town car service to the Mayo Campus are also available. The Doubletree is near the Mayo Civic Center and University of Minnesota campus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area Hotel Rochester
Radisson Rochester
Rochester Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.