We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful comfortable full service hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 South Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mayo Patient Discount
Ranked #5 of 55 Hotels in Rochester
Chippewa Falls, WI
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful comfortable full service hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Great caring bellmen and desk reception. Beds are so comfy. I stay here during medical treatments and hotel staff really gives me special cares that make me feel welcome. Means everything to me. Restaurant is pricey but food is great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear giggler494: Thank you very much for your post. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. If there is anything else that we can do to make your stay even better, please just email me at deb.knox@hilton.com. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    107
    38
    7
    9
See reviews for
133
78
48
217
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pleasanton, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed here during a trip to Mayo Clinic and found the hotel conveniently located to the Mayo clinic. The staff were very pleasant and always asking if we needed anything. Room was comfortable, clean and well appointed. Stayed there earlier in June so came back again in November.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear TraceyW: Thank you very much for your post. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed both of your stays with us and we look forward to your next return. If there is anything that I can help you with prior to your next stay, please just email me at deb.knox@hilton.com
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This hotel is an excellent choice whenever you are in Rochester, Minnesota. It's very clean, updated decor, and friendly staff complement the very quiet and comfortable rooms.
In addition, it's close proximity to the Mayo Clinic is another benefit.

Room Tip: In my opinion, the concierge level was not worth the additional fee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Andiamo24: Thank you very much for your post. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we welcome you back the next time your travels bring you back to Rochester. Thank you very much for staying with us.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The lobby of this hotel is stunning -- super modern, yet comfortable. We had a non-updated room, and our friends had an updated one. Both were very clean, with large windows. Obviously the more modern one was prettier!! I'm sure they are doing sections at a time. Restaurant Pescara was DELICIOUS -- definitely get dinner there when in Rochester!!!

Room Tip: As for an updated room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear robinz1075: Thank you very much for your post about the hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us and your meal in Pescara. Please note that all of our guestrooms have been remodeled in 2010. I am guessing that your friend may have been in a Suite on the 10th or 11th floor. These Suites do have a more modern feel to them than our standard guestrooms. I hope you will be able to try one of the Suites on your next visit. Thank you again for staying with us.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This place is fantastic. Staff are great and they are very accommodating. Location is close to shopping, theater, music , parking is easy, the concierge level is great. We tried Pescara the Restaurant in the hotel wow fantastic fish. The staff on the 11th floor could not have been nicer and they went out of their way to make us feel at home. We did not use the pool or exercise facilities as we were there to relax. and the cookies are the best in the worls.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Aphol: Thank you very much for your post about our hotel. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed both the hotel and Pescara. If you should want to stay with us again and I can help in any way, please just email me at deb.knox@hilton.com. Thank you again!
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south dakota
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is a convenient place to stay in Rochester if you need to visit the downtown features, namely, the Mayo Clinic. There is accessibility through a Skyway system that makes it very attractive during inclement weather or harsher seasons. The rooms are very comfortable and incredibly quiet. HVAC was excellent and the beds and covers were above standard. There are only two elevators that service the hotel rooms and the meeting/convention rooms and they are sometimes difficult to access. The fitness center and pool is good. For runners, you are adjacent to the excellent bike/running trail system and this is a great location for that. There are many restaurants within walking distance. Parking is a separate fee, but it is in an enclosed garage, which is nice during rain or snow days. Would be happy to visit again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear jackfrost0904: Thank you very much for your post. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we will again be your lodging choice should your travels bring you back to Rochester. Thank you again.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We have been to Rochester many many times---this hotel is perfect for access to the Mayo Clinic--the hotel has been re-done over the years---it is no Four Seasons---but they have tried to update it. The bathrooms and furniture, while not luxurious, are at least fresh and new. The thing that makes this such a good choice is the kindness and helpfulness of the staff--they are so attentive--always offering to help you, advise you, and make things work out for you. In addition--if you stay here, you never have to go outside! The hotel is connected by a series of walkways and underground tunnels to the Mayo Clinic, many restaurants, lots of great shopping, Barnes and Noble, Starbucks etc.
That way--when you are finished for the day, at least you have some place to walk around a little bit rather than being stuck in your room.

We highly recommend this hotel if you are coming to Rochester--there is a nice hotel that is a block closer---but this hotel is so nice because of the things we mentioned above.

We have been here ourselves, as well as with very young children--the staff was so great that we have come to know them over the years and look forward to our visit with them.

I am rating this hotel as "excellent" because it is for the area---not really excellent in terms of all hotels...dont want you to think that a Doubletree compares to a really fabulous hotel---but they do such a nice job here they deserve an "excellent"

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quieter. There is a club level that is worth paying extra for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Pikesville Traveler: Thank you very much for your post. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. We are ranking in the Top Five of all DoubleTree by Hiltons in the world for Customer Service and I am glad to see that you as a customer noticed and appreciated it. We look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you back to Rochester.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area

Address: 150 South Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rochester
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#5 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Doubletree Rochester/Downtown hotel has a great downtown location just two blocks from the Mayo Clinic campus and Methodist Hospital. Our upscale, full service hotel connects to the Mayo, Gonda, and Plummer buildings via Rochester's climate-controlled Skyway and Pedestrian Subway system. Shuttle and Town car service to the Mayo Campus are also available. The Doubletree is near the Mayo Civic Center and University of Minnesota campus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area Hotel Rochester
Radisson Rochester
Rochester Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.