We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mr. Pizza

Mr. Pizza
Rochester, MN 55901
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 252 Restaurants in Rochester
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Rochester, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My review is actually for Mr. Pizza South (About the 1500 block on South Broadway) but I think it's the same family ownership and same food. Just a good ole pizza joint. Game room in the back for kiddos or kids at heart. Great pizza! Many youth sports teams will have their end of the season party here, but they usually take over the back room. It means it's good pizza, good value, and casual atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    14
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Pizza Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

This was the best pizza that I have ever eaten. It was a little pricey ($17.00/medium), but great.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Mankato, Minnesota
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nothing exceptional”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

There are two Mr. Pizzas in Rochester. We visited North Mr. Pizza. The atmosphere was pleasant, service was great but the pizza was not exceptional as we had hoped. We tried the thin crust which was very good but the toppings - I had the Sicilian and my wife had the Greek chicken - did not stand out. Pretty pricey for about average pizza. We'll keep looking.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, Minnesota
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“BEST most unique pizza we've ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed in Rochester for a few nights last week and the guy at the front desk at our hotel recommended this place for a good pizza at a family friendly place that wasn't a "Pizza Hut" type of place. We LOVED IT!!!!

There were SO many different and unique kinds of pizza on the menu! We ordered a few Pepperoni Pizza's, a Buffalo Chicken Pizza, and a Mashed Potato Pizza!!! That's right. . .Mashed. Potato. Pizza. Chewy crust, mashed potatoes, cheese, bacon, green onions. Delicious!!! Even just the plain pepperoni was amazing. The best crust! We ate so much that night that halfway through dinner we ordered a fourth pizza. Of course we had lots of leftovers, but who doesn't like cold pizza after swimming at the hotel?!

The best part of this whole experience was that we went on a gorgeous evening and sat outside on the patio. There were only a handful of tables out there and us and the family we were with were the only ones out there. It felt like we had our very own private dining experience!

Oh, and I HAVE to mention the prices: We fed 9 people with LOTS of leftovers for about $60!!!! We all drank water, and ordered 2 extra large one toppings and two medium specialty pizzas. Talk about a bargain!

We live far from Rochester. . . but if we're ever there again this is SO where dinner's gonna be!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zimmerman, Minnesota, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Pizza was good, price was average value. Very friendly service :)

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Mr. Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr. Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.