We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
1201 S Broadway, Ste 52, Rochester, MN 55904-3862
507-252-1150
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 243 restaurants in Rochester
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
La Salle, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

we had the most awesome staff. our waiter was friendly, efficent and very accomidating. The food was good with a reasonable price. Even our seater, and the people that brought out appitizers, to the bus boys were all just so friendly.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    26
    17
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
“AWESOME experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

The title of the review pretty much covers the food and wait staff.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great steaks and friend personel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Having Celiac disease (gluten intolerance), it is difficult to pick foods to eat in restaurants. The Outback Steakhouse in Rochester, MN has a separate menu for Celiacs, explain what you can have and can't, AND have wonderful steaks. My personal favorite is the New York Strip, but you can't go wrong with any of them.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

Had a great meal with family! Food and service was exceptional! Highly recommend this restaurant.. Will return soon..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatfield, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Pretty good chain food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Pretty standard fare for a steakhoue chain. Everyone in our group of 4 was pleased with their food.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.