We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ice cream” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flapdoodles Homemade Ice Cream

Flapdoodles Homemade Ice Cream
3525 22nd Ave NW, Rochester, MN
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5 Ice Cream in Rochester
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Salina, Kansas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stopped by here for dessert and will try to make sure we hit there again before we leave town. It is definitely worth the trip to try this place out.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    13
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holgate, Oh
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Very good ice cream! I used to work at the dairy plant at Michigan State University so I know my ice cream and this is good ice cream! My husband had the blueberry lemon and I had the cookies and cream. Delicious!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

You can really tell the homemade difference with this ice cream. They had tons of flavors to chose from--it was very hard to decide! The ice cream was so rich and creamy and one scoop was the perfect amount. We will definitely be going back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Soooooo good! Attention ice cream lovers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We have visited Rochester several times on business. Every time we are in town we must go to Flapdoodles! The ice cream itself is wonderful and the service is great. The last time we were in Rochester we went for Flapdoodles ice cream every single night - 3 nights in a row - and still wanted more. Can't recommend it highly enough for their great service and out of this world ice cream.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“You need to try Flapdoodles out!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Our family recently stayed in the Rochester, Minnesota area for two months while our daughter received treatments from the May Clinic there. While in Rochester, we had the opportunity to sample many restaurants more than one time and to gain a better appreciation of their menu selections, food preparations and overall quality.

One of these restaurants was the Flapdoodles Ice Cream, located at 3525 22nd Avenue NW. This review is based on 4-separate visits to this establishment.

Flapdoodle’s is a fun and enjoyable place to enjoy some great-tasting Ice Cream! The friendly and courteous staff will take the time to help you to discover your favorite flavor among the varied assortment in their freezer cases.

The quality of the Ice Cream is superb!! Rich, creamy flavors from times past mixed among modern flavor combinations that will amaze your taste buds.

If you love the taste of adventure; try Flapdoodle’s! Our family doesn’t think you will be disappointed!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flapdoodles Homemade Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Flapdoodles Homemade Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flapdoodles Homemade Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.