We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chocolaterie Stam

Chocolaterie Stam
111 S Broadway, Suite 208, Rochester, MN
+1 507-536-2722
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 262 Restaurants in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $5,000
Cuisines: Italian, Dutch, Dessert, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dessert
Description: A trip to Chocolaterie Stam is an experience like no other. It's not just the taste of our treats you'll love - it's the intoxicating scent of fresh truffles that fills the room, the inviting warmth of our cozy shop and the exciting experience of selecting your own favorite sweets to take home and slowly explore. Sure, you've tasted chocolate before - but nothing better than this. You'll come for the Chocolate and you'll leave with Gelato!
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We were pleased to see a "Stam" here as they are from our home town area.

The ladies were very pleasant and helpful. The chocolate is decent and worth a trip.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    13
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Pear Riesling gelato”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Just delicious. Worth the wait. Woman working was alone and not rushing the other customers, so we did have to wait a while. Will try chocolate next.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern MN, USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great selection of fine chocolates”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you are downtown in Rochester, it is a nice place to just drop in and get a little piece of chocolate for dessert.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best gelato I ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The gelato is outstanding, and is convenient to the Doubletree (and probably other hotels). Chocolate is superb and a good value.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Lacking in the customer service department”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I honestly want to like this place but I haven't experienced a friendly staff member yet. The chocolate is good...I'll give them that. But it's not the best I've ever had. Customer service is a huge deal to me. I've worked in customer service for many, many years and even on my worst days I've given better customer service than this establishment. I just don't understand it...it's almost as if they train them to not go out of their way to be friendly to people.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chocolaterie Stam also viewed

 

Been to Chocolaterie Stam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chocolaterie Stam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.