We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best medical facility in the World!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mayo Clinic

Mayo Clinic
Rochester, MN
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 46 things to do in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Probably the best medical facility in the World!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

You have to experience the efficiency and attention to personal medical care to appreciate Mayo. Some of the best doctors in the world with total commitment to your wellbeing.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    741
    40
    19
    6
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“excellent care”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We will never go anywhere else except the Mayo Clinic and St. Mary's Hospital---wonderful staff and doctors as well as beautiful buidlings and so much to see and learn

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful facility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Staff is excellent. Everyone is extremely understanding and compassionate. I was misdiagnosed before visiting the mayo clinic. I was losing hope. I am now on the road to getting my life back.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton, Illinois, United States
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Amazing Care”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The care provided by the doctors, nurses, physician's assistants, and nurse practitioners was second to none. There was a very non-Mayo-like miscommunication on our second day that left us a little frustrated, but they quickly corrected the situation when we brought it to their attention. A fascinating place for medical care as well as walking through the subway/skywalk system. A beautiful facility with excellent care!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Mayo Clinic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Tops in care! Friendly helpful staff at every step of the way. Gorgeous facility! Appointments scheduled with convince to patient.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mayo Clinic also viewed

 

Been to Mayo Clinic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mayo Clinic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.