We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spacious rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aspen Suites Rochester

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Aspen Suites Rochester to your Saves list
Aspen Suites Rochester
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1211 Second Street SW, Rochester, MN 55902 (Formerly Staybridge Suites Rochester)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 56 Hotels in Rochester
India
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“spacious rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A good hotel with spacious room, fully equipped kitchen right across one of the mayo clinic, Saint Mary's campus - A convenient place for those taking treatment there. The breakfast is good. Service by the reception requires lot of improvement.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    32
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
72
18
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Quito, Ecuador
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The suites are comfortable and nice but the best thing about this place is the fantastic attention from the staff and how much they take your needs into consideration. They make you feel at home at all times. It is not easy for a patient or his family to travel for health reasons, there are many doubts and fears, staying in such a friendly place sure helps. Great hotel!

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our 2nd trip to Rochester for a family event. Due to our first experience with Aspen Suites there was no doubt who we would be staying with. The front desk staff so accommodating. Every employee we ran into greeted us with a smile a warm hello. The underground parking was perfect for this rainy weekend, no worries regarding hair and makeup..:). With so many family members in Rochester we asked for and was given a 2 hours late check out with out complaint. That was beyond appreciative. We have to return in 2 weeks and have already booked our stay!!

Room Tip: We've stayed in both types of suites. Either are great. Very roomy, plenty of amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, Minnesota, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Aspen this past weekend while visiting family. I was really impressed by the kindness and friendliness of the staff. My wife walked into the room and said, "Wow! This place is REALLY nice". The bed was super comfy. Everything was neat and clean. There isn't a single negative thing I can say about it.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very clean and warm and welcoming.The hotel is Close to city attractions but is still quiet and peaceful inside. The Aspen Pantry is a great amenity for the guests as well as a great morning breakfast. I slept like a baby and would definitely stay here again no doubt about it!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Aspen Suites is an amazing hotel to stay at! I recommend that if you are looking for a hotel to check out Aspen Suites Rochester. The breakfast was awesome. The Belgian waffle was delicious! The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable especially after traveling 10 hours. Check out the hotel! You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When I started booking a hotel in Rochester, I had no idea where to stay. I had read favorable reviews for Aspen Suites so thought I would take a chance. It was a very good decision. This is the perfect place to stay while in Rochester, especially if you have someone to visit at St. Mary's Hospital. We had appointments last week at the clinic about a mile away, and rode the convenient shuttle. then the rest of stay was focused on St. Mary's Hospital. The crosswalk to the hospital is very close to the front door of Aspen Suites. It is very well lit. I felt safe all times of the day and night while walking to the hospital. The heated garage was a bonus. I hardly used my car the whole time I was here. The hotel lobby is very cozy, and was decorated nice for Christmas.The hotel staff was very kind and accommodating for any needs we had. The laundry room is also an added bonus. I used it often.There's even a laundry basket in your room for your use. The rooms are perfect for one night or over 10 as we have done. I cooked several light meals in the room. Our adult children came and stayed in another room with our dog and theirs for a few days.There are specific floors for the guests with pets. There is a pet fee, but worth it. The biggest bonus was the cleanliness of all parts of the hotel, and I'm a "clean freak." If I ever have to come back to Rochester, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aspen Suites Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Suites Rochester

Address: 1211 Second Street SW, Rochester, MN 55902 (Formerly Staybridge Suites Rochester)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rochester
#3 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspen Suites Rochester 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Aspen Suites in Rochester, MN! Located just off of Highway 52 and less than 10 miles from the Rochester International Airport. Whether you are in town on leisure or business travel, we invite you to experience our award winning hotel which is conveniently located directly across the street from St. Marys Hospital and less than 1 mile from downtown and the Mayo Clinic. Local businesses include IBM, Schmidt Printing, Kemps, Benchmark, University of Minnesota Rochester, and Rochester Community and Technical College.The Aspen Suites is an all suite hotel designed to let travelers feel more comfortable! Guests may choose from our studio, one bedroom, and the two bedroom/two bathroom suites; all featuring fully-equipped kitchens complete with full size refrigerators, 2 burner stoves, microwave oven and utensils.Our spacious living areas offer comfortable furniture and televisions with a DVD player. All rooms come with free high-speed Internet (wired and wireless), two phone lines with a direct dial phone number and personalized voice mail, ample closet space and storage areas, 24-hour business center with computer terminals, complimentary guest laundry, fitness center, and whirlpool spa. All guests will enjoy a free deluxe continental breakfast every morning and an evening Suite Social on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday evenings where we serve a light snack. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Aspen Suites Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Rochester Hotel Rochester
Rochester Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aspen Suites Rochester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.