We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Carpet Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Red Carpet Inn to your Saves list
Red Carpet Inn
2214 South Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 55 Hotels in Rochester
wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice clean place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2009

Good place to stay staff made us very comfortable while we were at Mayo for a week

  • Stayed March 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    24
    10
    4
    10
See reviews for
24
13
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2008

Very excellent. The owner is great and very helpful. We will stay here again. Great price as well.

  • Liked — The staff
  • Disliked — The weather!!! - Too hot - but air conditioned rooms did help.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester,mn
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2008

Man behind desk was confused and very unkempt. Room was smelly, carpet was DIRTY, walls had holes in them, tub surrond was loose and tub was not clean (did not take a shower--ugh). Will never go there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEWARK,OH
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2008

The customer service people including the local owner, were extremely rude and mean they called me STUPID when they thought i was unable to hear them and then turned around and hung up on me! I do not think they even know what customer service means. How hard is it to hear someone out before interrupting and giving advice on things that aren't even being asked; then being called STUPID because I tried to explain it again.
Because I am not perfect,I try not to cast the first stone. I AM SORRY TO HAVE TO POST THIS; BUT IT WOULD BE AN INJUSTICE TO THE NEXT NICE PERSON IF I DIDN'T.
Thank You and Good Luck

Stayed June 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver CO
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2008

Good value for the money you pay. What can you get for this price? Neat room, clean towels, clean bed.

Above all, courteous people.

I think for the price I paid, that is very reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2008

It is very old, dank and cramped. The bed wasn't uncomfortable, and everything worked, but there are much nicer places to stay. Also, there was no iron in my room, which I found annoying.

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — run down
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2007

The building was very run down and out dated. The staff was nice,but our room smelled and there was a big crack in the wall by the air conditioner. The furniture was old and worn out and the recliner was wedged between the bed and the TV.

There were stains on the bed sheets and the toilet barely flushed. There was also a maze of hallways just to get to the lobby or a snack machine. We booked online and were supposed to be charged $68.00 for our room, instead we were charged $89.00. The continential breakfast included stale donuts and a small plastic container of OJ or a cup of coffee.

On the plus side...the shower was nice and there is a shuttle to the Mayo Clinic every hour during the day. For the price they charge, there are MUCH better places to stay in town. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Liked — shuttle to clinic, somewhat friendly staff
  • Disliked — run down, out dated rooms, VERY uncomfortable beds
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Carpet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn

Address: 2214 South Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Carpet Inn is conveniently located just 2 miles from the Mayo Clinic and downtown Rochester, yet it sits away from the congestion of the downtown area. Those who are wishing to stay close to the Rochester Civic Center, the Rochester Fairgrounds, the Rochester Graham Arena Complex, Rochester Technical and Community College, and the University of Minnesota-Rochester will find our facilities to be the perfect place to end the day. The Red Carpet Inn is also located nearby several shopping centers; and a wide array of dining is just minutes away. Come Relax in Rochester at the Red Carpet Inn. Our facilities offer Clean, Quite, and Comfortable rooms with Friendly Service. The Red Carpet Inn's facilities are 100% NON-SMOKING and PET FREE. FREE WI-FI internet in ALL rooms! Amenities Include:>Free Courtesy Shuttle to Mayo Clinic and Hospitals.>Clinic patient, AARP, and Senior Citizen Discount Rates.>Complimentary Continental Breakfast.>Free Wireless Internet in all Rooms and Public Areas.>Free Local Calls>Microwave, Mini-fridge, and Coffee Pot in every room.>Free On-Site Parking.>Kitchenettes upon availability.>Guest Laundry>27" Remote Televisions with Extended Cable and HBO.>Restaurants & Shopping nearby.>Individual Climate Control - Heating and A/C.>Recliners in all rooms.>Weekly and Monthly Discount Rates>Hair Dryer, Iron, and Ironing Board available upon request.>Wake Up Service, and Alarm Clocks in all rooms.>Ice Machine, Snack, and Soda vendors on premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Red Carpet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Hotel Rochester
Red Carpet Inn Rochester
Rochester Red Carpet Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Carpet Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.