We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Rochester / South Broadway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Rochester / South Broadway to your Saves list
Super 8 Rochester / South Broadway
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   106 SE 21st Street, 21st Street & Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #36 of 56 Hotels in Rochester
1 review
“Great for price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

We stayed one night and for the price I would stay again, booked on expedia. Yes smells a little musty but coming from a 3-4 star hotel lover I was still impressed. CLEAN BATHROOM HOT SHOWER! Also air stayed on all night, not like some that shut off automatically.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    68
    55
    19
    15
See reviews for
60
35
22
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walker, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

Our stay was spur of the moment, yet the staff on duty were very welcoming and found us a very nice room. Our room came with 2 queen beds, a microwave, coffee pot and a small fridge. The room was very clean and the beds were quite comfy. There was a free breakfast bar and the only thing I thought could be better is if they served the breakfast items a little longer. All in all a good experience.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2011

This was an old motel and not very well cared for. The location was not the greatest. The only restaurant nearby was a subway. The Wi-Fi kept going out, the breakfast quality was poor. The rooms were dingy and old. Staff, on the other hand, were very courteous and helpful.
We will not stay here again if we have to return to Rochester.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm5137, General Manager at Super 8 Rochester / South Broadway, responded to this review, May 19, 2011
Dear SoreBigToe,
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review Super 8 South Broadway. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Since your stay, we have worked on our Wi-Fi connectivity and added a few more access points. We have also added a few more Free Breakfast items and are constantly working towards the quality of product we provide. We are planning to add new furniture package to revive our rooms to a new look. Fresh paint, new beds and new carpet are already installed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope you give us another chance.

Sincerely,
Chirag Patel
General Manager
Super 8 Rochester, South Broadway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sauk Rapids, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

The afternoon and evening staff were the BEST. Made us very welcomed and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

If you are looking for a clean room with a good bed a working shower and a coffee maker in the room, this motel will meet your needs at a decent price.

Room Tip: book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconto, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

Staff is always helpful and friendly. You get a very quiet night sleep. Enjoy their super starter breakfast!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

The staff was most courteous and very helpful. The room was clean, the bed was extremely comfortable. We needed a recliner for sleep apnea and it was one of the most comfortable recliners we have had in all our stays at hotels which have recliners. Breakfast was very nice.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Rochester / South Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Rochester / South Broadway

Address: 106 SE 21st Street, 21st Street & Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Rochester / South Broadway 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Super 8 Hotel Rochester Minnesota features cozy, yet spacious rooms and generous amenities, framed by Mayo Clinic and St. Mary's hospital, ample restaurants to choose and shopping district. We provide free shuttle to Mayo clinic and St. Mary's Monday through Friday, 6AM to 6PM, at 1 hour intervals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Rochester / South Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Rochester / South Broadway Hotel Rochester
Rochester Super 8
Rochester Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Rochester / South Broadway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.