We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for a nice price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4210 Highway 52 North, West Frontage Road, Rochester, MN 55901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #12 of 53 hotels in Rochester
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for a nice price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We booked two rooms here last spring while we were visiting the Mayo Clinic for my son. The rooms were not adjoining, but they were clean and comfortable, and the staff was very accomodating when we had to extend our stay. Breakfast was okay...I am diabetic and it's always difficult to find breakfasts that aren't full of sugar and starches. This was our third stay in Rochester, and the first one away from the downtown area. We used the shuttle for most of our trips downtown, and did miss the convenience of staying across the street from the clinic, but otherwise no problems. There were plenty of stores nearby and easy access on and off the freeway.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelrochester, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear BDH7,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do have some adjoining rooms available, but some times they are completely booked. We are fortunate to be close to the highway, many restaurants and shopping. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the time you spent with us. Hope to see you again next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    179
    152
    49
    15
    9
See reviews for
125
72
62
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

The room was small but cozy, more importantly, the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was nice with waffles, cereal and fresh fruit. If you expect frills and thrills go elsewhere, but for a comfortable night's sleep at an affordable price, this motel is very acceptable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelrochester, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Dennis J,
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed the time you spent with us. We want every guest to feel comfortable while staying here. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOSHEN
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We have stayed at this Inn a few times and finally I felt that I really should write a review as it is a reasonably priced hotel, that is clean and nice. The staff is friendly. There is a continental breakfast every morning that does include waffles, cereal, yogurt, boiled eggs, and pastries. They are on the shuttle system for the Mayo Clinic which is very handy. We generally make the reservation with the hotel directly as they have special Mayo rates. The beds are comfy, and there is a lot of storage space in each room that we have stayed in.

Room Tip: The whole hotel is non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelrochester, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Karen S,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoy the time you spend with us. We are happy that you are able to take advantage of the Free Shuttle Service to the Mayo Clinic. We hope to see you again next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester

Address: 4210 Highway 52 North, West Frontage Road, Rochester, MN 55901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Rochester
#7 Business Hotel in Rochester
#8 Family Hotel in Rochester
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Shuttle Service to Mayo clinic, Saint Mary's and Methodist Hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Rochester Hotel Rochester
Microtel Inn And Suites Rochester
Microtel Rochester
Rochester Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.