We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mayo Clinic trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4210 Highway 52 North, West Frontage Road, Rochester, MN 55901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #14 of 55 Hotels in Rochester
LE MARS
1 review
“Mayo Clinic trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Good stay! The staff was friendly. And helpful. The lighting was very controlable, espescially when lying in the bed. Nice because I was not felling well and spent much of the time in bed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelrochester, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Helen D,
We appreciate your great review. We want everyone to feel comfortable while they stay here and our staff go above and beyond to help with any issue.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    180
    56
    19
    10
See reviews for
141
84
77
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MINNEAPOLIS
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Motel was in a good place, easy to get to and fairly priced. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and had coupons for us for Broadway Pizza which we took advantage of. Breakfast was okay but not much variety. Overall stay was good. Thank Microtel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelrochester, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We appreciate your business. Our housekeeping pride themselves on keep all the rooms clean. Hope to see you again next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAINT JOSEPH
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

This was a whirlwind emergency trip to the Mayo Clinic and we were exhausted and stressed when we got there. Everything went smoothly, we got a room on the 3rd floor, and it ended up being the best sleeping experience we have had there - and we've stayed there for several years in a row now when we make our annual trip. The staff was very good and the stay was great! Plus we got good news at the Clinic - so all is well!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelrochester, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to let us know how we are doing. It is great to know that all is well with you and yours. It also gives our staff comfort in knowing that you had a wonderful stay. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEDARBURG
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

it's great that pets are allowed - we observed many pets - all well behaved and we thought it was great. we always travel with our dog so hotels that accept pets are all that we stay at.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelrochester, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for your comments on your stay here at the Microtel. Yes we are a pet friendly hotel which makes many pet lovers happy. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GERMFASK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The ice machine in the breakfast area is way noisy and should be moved. It is next to impossible to have a soft meaningful conversation with the ice maker making all that racket.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelrochester, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
We appreciate every suggestion and all feedback on your stay. This issue has been brought to the managements attention. Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know how we can improve our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

There are a couple of good things about this hotel, such as the fact that it is new and the convenient location. But, a lot more things about it suck. For example:

1.) I could hear my neighbor SNORING throughout the night from the room next to me.

2.) TVs can be heard from neighboring hotel rooms even if they aren't that loud.

3.) The room smelled pretty bad the whole time I was there. Not sure how fresh the sheets and bed linens were.

4.) I bought a Febreze air freshener the first day I arrived and put it on max and the room smelled bad whenever I came in. I experimented w/ leaving the A/C on/off with not success.

5.) The towels felt like sandpaper. One box of tissues was provided (fixed on wall in bathroom). No paper towels or sturdier paper products provided to even wipe up the ring from a cold drink.

6.) Entrances were inconvenient and crowded. Be prepared to travel up and down a lot of stairs (one tiny, slow elevator in center of building).

Room Tip: Hotel is poorly constructed, so you will hear noise from even the quietest neighbors and housekeepin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelrochester, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have brought these matters to the attention of our owners and management. We are working on solutions to these issues. Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The location was very convenient for me. I had everything I needed close by including a Super Target and restaurants. The hotel itself was very clean and I enjoyed that it was non-smoking. I would recommend that anyone who needs a place to stay in Rochester choose Microtel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelrochester, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay here at Microtel. It is great to hear that you would recommend us to anyone coming to Rochester. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester

Address: 4210 Highway 52 North, West Frontage Road, Rochester, MN 55901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Rochester
#9 Family Hotel in Rochester
#11 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Shuttle Service to Mayo clinic, Saint Mary's and Methodist Hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Rochester Hotel Rochester
Microtel Inn And Suites Rochester
Microtel Rochester
Rochester Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.