We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little worn, but very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Rochester

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Rochester to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Rochester
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5708 Bandel Road NW, Rochester, MN 55901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #33 of 53 hotels in Rochester
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A little worn, but very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The Comfort Inn, Rochester, MN, is a very nice place to stay. And the staff is very helpful. When we checked in, the desk clerk made sure our rooms were adjacent. The breakfast is above average with a good selection of both hot and cold items.The biggest improvement they (and many hotels) could make is to put in automatic doors. It is a pain to get through the doors when struggling with luggage. The rooms were good size and the bed was quite comfortable. The TV is old style and could be a bit bigger, since there was a sofa. They also could use more outlets around the desk, as it was hard to charge all the electronics that we travel with these days. There is a pool, although we didn't try it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    7
    8
    4
    6
See reviews for
14
8
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We just returned from a one night stay at this Rochester Comfort Inn. It appeared that the hotel had been recently remodeled and was still very nice and clean. The breakfast was great and the beds very comfortable. For the price and location for us, it could not have been better.

Next time we pass through and need a place to stay this is it. Faziola's restaurant was within walking distance, but we ordered from the Great China restaurant (who delivers) and it was very good. Looks like the hotel also has a metro shuttle to the Mayo Clinic if needed.

Thank you staff for a great and peaceful evening.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pipestone, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We have stayed here 3 times when coming to Rochester for appointments. The rooms are clean and staff is very friendly. The continental breakfast was good and they offer coffee all day long. The rates are reasonable and they are close to a shopping area and places to eat without driving a lot. Had no problem with internet services and they do have a business section. The only recommendation would be to update the TV's to flat screens, they are the older TV's. Picture was fine, but other hotels have better TV's. I would recommend this hotel to people, I have had hotels I would not go back to and this one we have been happy with.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrentham, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

I had pretty rigid qualifications for a hotel as I was traveling with my mother who is handicapped. This was one of the few hotels in the area that had a room with 2 queen beds and a roll in shower. The room was clean, the breakfast was great, and the staff was incredibly helpful. The pool and pool area were also well kept. I also like that they support their community. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Rochester!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012 via mobile

After leaving one terrible hotel in Rochester, my husband and I checked into the Comfort Inn. It was 100% better than the one we had left, but soon I noticed the flaws. The TV was old and had very few channels and it reeked of stale cigarettes. As a reformed smoker, this really bothered me. Updates are needed desperately as well as a deep cleaning to remove old smella. I found that Rochester, as a whole, lacked a nice, affordable, clean, updated haven for Mayo patients that already have enough to deal with in their lives.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walworth, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We had a great stay in this clean and updated motel. Service and hospitality was evident through out the entire weekend. Will be back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Salem, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

The shower was DISGUSTING!, I don't believe it was cleaned between guests. The housekeeping gentleman was very prompt and apologetic. Bed was too soft, not a good sleep. The hotel was very quiet, except for the loud in-room-refrigerator. They tried to charge us for use of the safe in our room, we didn't use it but we had to ask them to take the charge off. They did handle our large group of crazy teenagers very well, and the gentleman at the front desk was understanding when us parents were a little loud in the lobby during the WI badgers win over Kansas State ;-)

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Rochester

Address: 5708 Bandel Road NW, Rochester, MN 55901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 53 hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Rochester 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rochester Hotel Rochester
Rochester Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Rochester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.