We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Twigs Tavern & Grille

Twigs Tavern & Grille
Centerstone Plaza Hotel Soldiers Field - Mayo Clinic Area, Rochester, MN 55902
+1 507-288-0206
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 253 Restaurants in Rochester
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Ellicott City
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“I was surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I went in around 6:30 for dinner and found out I had a 20 minuet wait. All of the patients of the Mayo Clinic how are staying at the attached hotel are early eaters. Once I got seated the service was fast and the food (fish and chips) was fine

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taryn F, Manager at Twigs Tavern & Grille, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Twigs Tavern and Grille. We are so happy to hear that your wait was not very long and once you were seated you were served quickly. We are so glad that you enjoyed the Old English Fish and Chips. We hope you stop in again soon. Sincerely Taryn Ferguson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    35
    10
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, IL
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Twig's is Terrific!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My father and I ate here 30 minutes before closing and they never even acted like that bothered them. The food was wonderful! We went back the next evening to try something different andif it could be, I would say that the food was even better than the night before! If you haven't eaten here, do it!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taryn F, Manager at Twigs Tavern & Grille, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you! We are so glad you came in even though it was later in the evening. I am thrilled that our staff treated you and your father well and didn’t make you feel rushed! It is great hearing comments like yours about our staff and how great they are. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal enough to come and eat again with us the next day! Thank you so much for your recommendations and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Taryn Ferguson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
328 reviews 328 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
“Good Food with Ok Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The menu and atmosphere is fun! The menu is quite unique with a lot of options. The hot rock option is fun! The hostess gave us a table and said that we had 1 hour and 20 minutes to eat because the owner was coming in and wanted our table. Although it was plenty of time, we felt rushed. The waitress did not seem excited to be working and was not very attentive all the way to the check. The service was slow and I expected more from a place like Twigs. However, the food was excellent.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very very tasty Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Food was excellent, first time down we did not have best server but this last time was a charm. Would definitely recommend eating right in house at this restaurant located in side the Best Western Soldier Field

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taryn F, Manager at Twigs Tavern & Grille, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thanks for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoy Twigs Tavern and Grille and think that our food is excellent! We are so glad that you came in and tried us again! Thanks so much for your recommendation it means the world to us! Sincerely, Taryn Ferguson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Really fun restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The big attraction here is "grilling" on 650 degree hot rocks that are brought to your table with meat and seafood. It is a bit like a Korean barbecue. There are many other delightful items on the menu and the prices are very reasonable

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twigs Tavern & Grille also viewed

 
Rochester, MN
 

Been to Twigs Tavern & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twigs Tavern & Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.