We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort food all the way!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Center Street Cafe

Center Street Cafe
9 3rd Ave NW, Rochester, MN 55901
(507) 289-8646
Improve this listing
Ranked #134 of 253 Restaurants in Rochester
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Comfort food all the way!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

If you're looking for comfort food, this is the place. Nothing fancy or gourmet, just down home cooking. Pies are homemade and very tasty and the menu seemed to have some decent choices for folks on a restricted diet. The room itself could use some updating, but the wait staff was very friendly.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    4
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Evening Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Food was very tasty for both my wife and I and service was very good!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Worst chicken EVER!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

We both had the "special" of the evening, stuffed chicken with a horrible mystery sauce. Potatoes were equally bad & frozen veggies bland. We sent one dinner back& ordered chicken strips that were better but not good. Our server was very nice & apologetic offering free dessert.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“NASTY!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Place was dirty. The resturant just like the parking garage was very old. The food did not look very appeptie worthy.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

We're glad we decided on this cafe for lunch. Enjoyed it immensely as it looked like most of Rochester was as well.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Center Street Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Center Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Center Street Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.