We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Light and tasty meals” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nupa Express

Nupa Express
1035 Civic Center Drive NW, Rochester, MN 55901
507 206 5044
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 243 restaurants in Rochester
Restaurant details
Rochester, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Light and tasty meals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

The food is excellent and authentic. Not a lot of space in the dining room, so best not to plan to dine in around the rush hours. Good baklava and love their rice.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    36
    12
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oronoco, Minnesota
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“The very best Falafel Salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

Nupa is an excellent place for falafels & gyros. I always order falafel salad, my favorite. It is fantastic. The cashiers & servers are attentive & kind. Price is good! ($25 for three salads & 2 fountain drinks.) Make sure to have some of the cucumber-infused water by the fountain drink ddispenser.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
“Good quality food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Nice visit here great Greek steak salad, good service as well, overall good dinner choice. Easy to find on the corner

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Based on # of Customers = A+”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Disappointed that we did not have an opportunity to eat at Nupa - I love Gyros!. Based on the large numer of cars in the parking lot and customers in the restaurant, I would say their food must be GREAT. Something good must be going on here. If I return to Rochester, this will definitely be on the radar.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“Great little falafel joint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Falafel done just right, nice service, very good hummus.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nupa Express also viewed

 

Been to Nupa Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nupa Express, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.