We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brentwood Inn and Suites

Save Saved
You added Brentwood Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brentwood Inn and Suites
123 Fourth Ave NW, Rochester, MN 55901   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 53 hotels in Rochester
Normal, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

My first trip to Mayo involved staying here while I had cancer surgery and then the return trip for follow-up with the surgeon and other doctors. The staff was very helpful in acclimating ourselves to Rochester and the Mayo Clinic. The first trip went fine with the room needed for my handicapped mother who was accompanying me. The second trip was more of a hassle with elevator only working in the parking garage. I was running around the best I could get around with my mothers walker, In order to heat up Chinese leftovers, I had to go down the parking garage elevator, through the parking garage and finally into the lobby to heat the food up and back again to the room.. It was bizarre to go through the garage and outside with our food. While not the end of the world, it did make us decide to try another hotel. All of that said, I would stay at the Brentwood again and have recommended it to other friends and family who travel to Mayo, but I wish their hotel was easier for the handicapped. Maybe their remodeling is done by now as this was 2011.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    22
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
25
9
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stillwater, MN
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

The staff at Brentwood continues to do a Top Notch job and the remodeling of the lobby and breakfast eating area was very well done. They moved from "somewhat standard old design" to "wow". The colors, fabrics, furniture, flooring and reorganizing the walls and entry ways was very well done. They are now updating the hallways. We are repeat visitors due to Staff, parking, convenience, rooms etc. We will stay at the Brentwood next time as well.

Room Tip: We liked room 222 because of its location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

The hotel was clean but the breakfast looked so low rent that we didn't even eat there. Hotel was adequately clean but had no character. If you have trouble walking, it is at the farthest end of the subway from the main Mayo buildings.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osage, Minnesota, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Ok place to stay for convienience to hospital. The breakfast is lacking and the staff just wear a ratty 'Brentwood' t-shirt. The rooms aren't as clean as we expected either. Especially being a transplant patient we expected immaculant rooms and were dissapointed. And get ready to see guests come for breakfast in pjs.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nebraska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Have been staying here while family member ungoing chemo at Mayo. They are great! Excellant breakfast which is put out early and is kept well stocked. Room service is great and they go out of their way to accomodate your schedule. Clean rooms and everything is in working condition. Highly recommend. I had a room with two double beds and small fridge - brought my own microwave.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

Very nice property for the budget minded traveler. Courteous staff, clean rooms and connected to the Mayo Clinic.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

The Brentwood now has redesigned the breakfast room and the checkout counter. My room is spotless as usual. The redesign has made it much more attractive to me than before and i loved it before. Same great service at checkin also.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brentwood Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brentwood Inn and Suites

Address: 123 Fourth Ave NW, Rochester, MN 55901
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 53 hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Brentwood Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brentwood Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.