We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2870 59th Street NW, Rochester, MN 55901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get 2X the Points
Ranked #4 of 57 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights for a recent Mayo visit and I was very happy with the room (especially the extra space the studio suite provides - very nice for an extended stay) and found it to be a great value compared to the other two hotels we stayed at during previous visits (which were also nice but more expensive). This is a little outside downtown but was only a 10 minute drive to Mayo clinics (there is also a free shuttle but we chose to drive).

Although the parking lot was fairly full we never heard any noise from other rooms but we were staying there Sunday through Thursday nights so I'm not sure what the weekends were like. Checked out the hot tub and only saw one other family there. The breakfast was very good and they rotate the hot selections each day between 3 or 4 different items. The bed was comfortable and was able to get a lot of work done at the desk. Staff was very nice and helpful.

The only complaint I would have is that they don't have a safe in the room.

Room Tip: We asked for and received a room on the opposite side (away from) the highway but I'm not sure w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick J, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thanks for the nice review! We appreciate you staying with us. We do try and rotate our breakfast items so that we can give you a variety when staying several days in a row. Our maintenance manager takes great pride in our pool area, our spa is one of the largest in Rochester. Sorry about not having safes in the room, but we do have secured 2-key safety deposit boxes in our back office. Again, thanks for staying with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    88
    23
    7
    2
See reviews for
220
91
44
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Excellent property, in for a hoops tourney. Staff couldn't have been nicer. Highly recommend this Rochester Minnesota location. Lots of food and shopping nearby, rooms very clean and modern. Would definitely stay here again. Perfect for Mayo trip or any other trip to Rochester. Reason why this place is number one on trip advisor. Book right
through hotel for great deals. Don't forget to check out the pool and the free breakfast, it was very nice.

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick J, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Hope you did well in the tournament! We have had 2 great back to back tournament weekends, it is fun to see a bunch people at our hotel, as well as all around the city. We try and do some special things for the teams staying with us. Our staff truly thanks you for choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This relatively new property is located in north Rochester, MN. They are clearly focused on customer service, particularly for clients of the Mayo Clinic. We have stayed here on many occasions as I seek treatments at the Mayo Clinic. The food is great, the complimentary shuttle service to the Mayo Clinics is timely, positive and on-time. This is clearly our hotel of choice in Rochester.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick J, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thanks for the nice review and we are glad you have chosen to stay with us when in Rochester. We feel very connected with the Mayo Clinic, they are a very valuable partner for us. Our shuttle is exclusive to our hotel and not a part of a group , we run it from 6am til 9pm. We try out best to make you as comfortable as possible when staying with us. Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The staff is great and it is a very clean property. The ONLY drawback is that it almost takes an act of God to drive into the place. Very inconveniently located as far as easy in and eash out. One of the nicer pool areas you will find at a Hampton and it is located conveniently located on the second floor.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick J, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
We appreciate your kind review. Thanks for staying with us. The 55th St intersection can be interesting at times. We are hoping that they move forward on developing the 65th St. exit from Highway 52. That is where the new Menards store is eventually relocating. That should help the congestion. We are proud of our pool area, we have one of the biggest spas in Rochester. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Wow! We just came back from a weekend at this hotel and all I can say is wow. The staff were awesome, they were very helpful. The breakfast was great. The room was very nice, quiet and very clean. We stayed here with our swim team for a meet in Rochester and the staff was very accommodating. Were can you stay with a team (actually there were several other teams staying here also) and find that the hotel has an evening planned for the swimmers - they had a conference room with a video screen playing "Just Dance 4" for the kids to dance to, along with drinks and cookies for the kids. They even hosted a parent dance off were they offered prizes for this event. I would highly recommend this hotel....we have already reserved our room at the Hampton Inn and Suites for the state swim meet in March.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick J, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thanks for the nice review, we enjoyed having you stay with us last weekend!! It is always fun to have teams stay with us. The dance parties are always a blast. We will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This Hampton Inn is a quick 12 minute ride to Mayo Clinic. Very clean and comfortable. Exactly what you would expect from a Hampton Inn. If you have appointments at the Mayo Clinic take the hotel shuttle. Very convenient. Will return in June for sugery.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick J, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thanks for the kind words. We are 6 miles away from the front door of the Mayo/Gonda Building. Our shuttle runs from 6am to 9pm Monday thru Friday, and it is exclusive to our guests at the hotel. Some of the other hotels offer a shuttle service, but they are limited on times and hours of operation. Along with bringing our guests to and from the clinic, we can also bring you to area restaurants and retail stores. See you this summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willmar, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Staff was helpful and friendly at all times of day or night. We were going to the Mayo Clinic each day and both van drivers, Rick and Jason, were patient and helpful. The room was clean and quiet. We did have to ask for help with a non-functioning refrigerator and staff immediately brought in a replacement. We will return!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick J, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thanks for the nice review!! We very much appreciate you staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
8.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester
Hampton Inn Rochester
#5 of 57 in Rochester
4.5 of 5 stars 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Aspen Suites Rochester
Aspen Suites Rochester
#8 of 57 in Rochester
4.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North

Address: 2870 59th Street NW, Rochester, MN 55901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rochester
#2 Business Hotel in Rochester
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Rochester with our free shuttle, Monday- Friday from 6 AM to 9 PM, to and from Mayo Clinic, St. Mary’s, Rochester Downtown/Civic Center and IBM as well. Perennially listed near the top of the “Best Places to Live” polls, the team at our Hampton Inn & Suites contends that among Rochester, Minnesota hotels, the Hampton Inn Rochester North is also quite a nice place to visit! Our hotel is conveniently located near the world-renowned Mayo Clinic, the largest IBM facility and over 300 hundred restaurants. Our “Minnesota Nice” team provides true hospitality with cosmopolitan services. We love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North Hotel Rochester
Hampton Inn And Suites Rochester - North

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.