We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2870 59th Street NW, Rochester, MN 55901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mayo Clinic Rate
Ranked #2 of 56 Hotels in Rochester
Oklahoma City
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great new hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Top notch for the money. Excellent rooms, amenities, free breakfast & excellent service. Clean, comfortable rooms. Great pool area and fitness center. It's hard to beat a new hotel. Nothing more to say.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    72
    17
    7
    2
See reviews for
191
71
37
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Broomfield, Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

It was a last minute decision to stay at this facility, but we weren't disappointed. We were a little worried about transportation into downtown to attend the Mayo, but the amazingly friendly staff went above and beyond. the room was clean and comfortable and we never met an unhappy staff person. They even drove us our to dinner and back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiawatha, Iowa
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

From the moment we walked in, we new we were in the right place. Friendly staff who greeted us. Rooms were spacious and very clean. Excellent shower with large soft towels. We enjoyed the pool in the evening and the fitness room in the morning. Everything worked well and all areas were clean. Good breakfast (scrambled eggs, bacon, pastries and baked items, oatmeal, cold cereal, yoghourt, juices and coffee). Very reasonable price! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, ND
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I enjoyed this hotel very much. The room was clean and spacious,the exercise room was well-equipped and clean, and the staff was was friendly and helpful. The only addition that would be great is an on-site restaurant, although they provide a hot breakfast every morning. I'll be back, for sure!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We go to Rochester about twelve times a year. This is the first time we stayed at the Hampton Inn North. We have been staying at the south Hampton location for several years, but it was full. The north Hampton is newer, the rooms larger, and the water pressure better. However, the location is a bit out of the way. If I were going to be visiting Mayo Clinic, I would really consider staying at the south location. The atmosphere there is much friendlier, the staff excellent, and everyone is very accommodating (desk clerks, manager, drivers, house keepers, and the "breakfast lady"). Even the lounge and eating area is more inviting. The shuttle service is really convenient at both locations but the shuttle at the south location is quite a bit larger and can handle a wheelchair via its rear lift. We found the smaller shuttle at the north location very difficult to navigate in and out of. Oh yes! - and the evening soup and crackers at the south location has been a real bonus for many of the guests. It is good to finish a hectic day with this nice, simple supper instead of going out of the hotel if you are not in the mood.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The shuttle service was a lifesaver, we used it four times today. The customer service was exquisite by everyone from the front desk to the shuttle driver. The room was comfortable and huge. The bed has a great duvet and they wash it for each guest! I could live my whole life without ever seeing another hotel bed spread...yuck! The breakfast, while far from homemade is adequate. If you want to be near places to eat, stay in toenail unless you like McDonalds. I do a lot of traveling, if you want value this is the place.

Room Tip: Stay off the second floor where the pool is. Ask for a room that is close to the elevator or you hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Pleasant staff along with very clean rooms. Very comfortable beds and nice bathrooms. Pool is nice. Televisions are new. Steam shower works great. This was the third time I have stayed here and it has been great every time!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North

Address: 2870 59th Street NW, Rochester, MN 55901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rochester
#2 Business Hotel in Rochester
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Rochester with our free shuttle, Monday- Friday from 6 AM to 9 PM, to and from Mayo Clinic, St. Mary’s, Rochester Downtown/Civic Center and IBM as well. Perennially listed near the top of the “Best Places to Live” polls, the team at our Hampton Inn & Suites contends that among Rochester, Minnesota hotels, the Hampton Inn Rochester North is also quite a nice place to visit! Our hotel is conveniently located near the world-renowned Mayo Clinic, the largest IBM facility and over 300 hundred restaurants. Our “Minnesota Nice” team provides true hospitality with cosmopolitan services. We love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Rochester - North
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North Hotel Rochester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.