We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid choice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Rochester

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Rochester to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Rochester
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4141 Maine Avenue SE, Rochester, MN 55904   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 55 Hotels in Rochester
Anoka
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Solid choice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Stayed here last year and just as good this year. Front desk staff is professional, courteous and efficient. Standard queen room was very clean and well appointed. Hats off to the housekeeping staff. Keep up the good work. Breakfast is fairly standard but the coffee is very good in my opinion. The soup and dinner rolls served for the manager's reception is a much appreciated as a business traveler ready for something simple and looking forward to relaxing for the evening. Overall a very good place to stay and look forward to staying here again when in town.

Room Tip: east facing rooms have a nice view of a field instead of a road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Razu248, Manager at Comfort Suites Rochester, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us again! Our Managers Reception has recently been expanded. We now offer Wine and Beer during that reception and hope you will join us again soon to try our new added items! Thank you again for the feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    25
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
45
22
11
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We have stayed here for our daughter's dance competitions for many years. We started when it was new and never had any troubles so we kept returning. Last year there was some check in issues of our rooms not being ready and running out of food at breakfast. We figured it was just an off year so we tried again this year.
Here is my best advice: This is a nice hotel, but pricey. Rooms are set up well for space other than just a bed, they all have sitting areas with a mini fridge and a microwave. The pool is VERY small, but being we have older kids it was not an issue we just waited until later when the younger kids cleared out. To ensure we did not have check in issues this year I called two days in advance and spoke with the hotel staff to verify there would be no trouble with an early check in. Normal check in is 3:00 and we requested 2:00 (nothing too crazy). After explaining our hour wait last year they said they would be sure our rooms were cleaned first. So, we arrived at 2:30 and they (i needed 4) were not ready. When I asked why I was given many excuses..."no guarantees for early check in" "short staffed". When it was all said and done our last room was ready at 3:20 which was 20 minutes later than the official check in time.
Needless to say we will not be staying here again next year. There is a new hotel I did not know about a block away that we will try the next time we need to stay in Rochester.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Razu248, Manager at Comfort Suites Rochester, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review on our hotel. I am very sorry about your frustrations during check in time. We do truly try our hardest to complete all guest requests and I am so sorry that we were unable to accommodate your early check in request. We do hope that you choose to try us again in the future so we can try and make up for past shortcomings from our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I rate this hotel "average" in value.

The common areas-- elevators, hallways-- need a good vacuum. I have stayed here multiple times, and cleaning of rooms also have room for improvement.

The service at this hotel is outstanding - front desk staff go above & beyond to make your trip comfortable and enjoyable.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Razu248, Manager at Comfort Suites Rochester, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! Your feedback on your stay is truly important to us and lets us know where we succeed and where we can improve! I have relayed your impute to our staff and has been addressed! Again thank you for your review and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Rochester Minnesota!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiel, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We've stayed at this hotel now a total of 3 times in the past 5 months during visits to Rochester for the Mayo Clinic. Twice in the past we had our kids along but this last time it was just my wife and I and we booked a king room. The room was nice and clean with plenty of room. Nice couch and a table to set up our lap top. Once again the staff was friendly and polite. Great hot breakfast with eggs and sausage and hot coffee. Comfy bed, nice bathroom, and overall a wonderful experience. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Razu248, Manager at Comfort Suites Rochester, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! Its great to hear that our repeat guests are enjoying their time with us EVERY TIME! We hope to see you again in the future on your next trip to Rochester Minnesota!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

The hotel was quiet and clean. It was out of the busy part of the city which made it nice. The room was big and cozy. The breakfast was good. The pool area is small, but very nice. The fitness room was more than adequate. The staff were helpful and pleasant. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Razu248, Manager at Comfort Suites Rochester, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel! Your feedback is important to us! It’s great to hear that you had such an enjoyable night! Your reviews are important to us because it will help us better our hotel and your stay! Thank you again! And we hope to see you again on your next trip to Rochester Minnesota!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk River, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We were not here very long, Kids enjoyed the pool and we enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. The room was very nice especially liked the couch and coffee table .We would like to have been able to check in a little early but without checking to see if we could they told us no. We will check next time to see if it is a possibility, if it is not we will not stay there again. We like that option. Other hotels we have checked in to have always been okay with that.

Room Tip: Room was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Razu248, Manager at Comfort Suites Rochester, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on your last stay! It’s wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! I am sorry that we could not accommodate an early check in. We always try our best to get each guest in as early as possible. Before going to the hotel I recommend to call our morning desk staff to tell them you would like an early check in. This will put you first on the list to get the first room available of your room type. Again thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Rochester Minnesota!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stay in about 20 hotels a year. Stayed this past weekend. The hotel was very clean, able to check in earlier, rooms were very roomy and very clean, breakfast was solid. Heard no noise from other rooms or people in the hallway. Front desk staff were very helpful. A very solid stay - no complaints and our family will stay in this hotel again. A very nice hotel. Thank You for the great stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Razu248, Manager at Comfort Suites Rochester, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel on your last stay with us! It's wonderful to hear that you had such a good night stay! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Rochester and hope to see you more often!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Rochester

Address: 4141 Maine Avenue SE, Rochester, MN 55904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rochester
#18 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Rochester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® is located on the southeastern area of Rochester Minnesota. Just minutes from Mayo Clinic, St. Marys Hospital and IBM Executive Briefing Center. We offer discounted rates for Mayo Clinic visitors as well as St. Marys Hospital visitors. For information on these discounts as well as others please contact us directly at the phone number listed above. We are very close to a variety of shopping stores, restaurants, and a movie theater. We are also minuets from a number of parks golf courses and ponds. We offer FREE transportation to the Mayo Clinic, and St. Marys Hospital Mondays – Fridays, FREE parking, FREE wireless Internet FREE local calls, FREE weekday local newspaper, and a FREE hot deluxe breakfast, which include waffles, eggs, meat, fresh fruit, cereal and more. We also offer a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag which includes various breakfast items if you are in a hurry and have no time to sit down for breakfast. Take a dip in our sparkling indoor heated pool and indoor hot tub. Enjoy our our exercise room during your comfortable stay with us. We have a business center that is equipped with two computers, copy and fax services. We also have a meeting room that can accommodate meetings or family get togethers. All of our rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, flat-screen televisions, sofa sleepers, coffee makers, hairdryers, irons, ironing boards, charging station for phones and other devices. We offer snacks, and laundry detergent in our Sundry Shop, coin operated laundry facilities in our beautifully decorated lobby area. The Comfort Suites® is a new development built in 2008. We offer fantastic customer service and wonderful amenities waiting for you to visit us in Rochester Minnesota. Book a reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Rochester Hotel Rochester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Rochester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.