We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Rochester

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Rochester to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Rochester
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4141 Maine Avenue SE, Rochester, MN 55904   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 58 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Hotel seems to be fairly new, and quite nice. Room was good sized - 2 queens, plus a sitting / office area. Everything seemed clean and in good repair. Free breakfast was good as well -- waffles (for fall, in addition to regular flavor, they had pumpkin which was yummy), cereal, muffins, sausage, yogurt, fruit, etc. Location is about 12 minutes from Mayo / downtown, and it seems like you are in the "boonies" (it's behind the tractor supply store!) but that makes for a quiet night. A couple of odd things... the t.v. is in the bedroom area, not the sitting area. And the towels are in the shower. Make sure you have a GPS or directions before you go. Overall, in comparison to the other Rochester hotels I've stayed in (and I've stayed in a few), I'd rate it a good value. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    29
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
55
25
11
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Great value for the money. I stumbled across this hotel a couple of years ago. This hotel is new and pleasant. It is in a quiet and safe setting, away from traffic, etc. Staff very helpful. If you want a quiet place to sleep (priority for me) at a reasonable price, this is it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed four days closer to Mayo Clinic at a different hotel, but were required to spend one more night in Rochester so we checked into the Comfort Suites. The price was double what we paid at our other hotel, but it was also twice as nice!!

This hotel appears newly built and it located on the outer edges of Rochester in a newly developed area with no other hotels. There was a shopping center nearby, a Target store, a large movie theater, Fleet Farm, and one gas station (Kwik Trip).

We arrived at 7:00pm and checked in within three minutes. We had a room on the second floor. The hotel lobby is very nice with a fireplace and very tasteful seasonal decorations.

Our room was very clean. This is an energy conservation hotel so the main lights and heat/air conditioning do not work unless you insert the key card into the slot by the door. It is a good idea to have more than one key so if you run downstairs you can keep the heat and lights on while you are gone. The thermostat is electronic with various fan settings and temperature setting increments by 1/2 degrees which was great . It had large display numbers and was easy to use.

Upon entering our room on the left was the bathroom. Moving into the room there was a sleeper sofa on the left with a table, lamp on a ledge behind the sofa, and a floor lamp. There was a desk with a chair across from the sofa and a small fridge to the side of the desk on the floor. A half wall separated the sofa area from the two queen size beds also on the left side of the room. On the right side was an eight drawer low dresser, a chair, and flat screen television. Also in the far right corner was a two door closet. The comforters were clean; the beds each had four pillows and one blanket. The mattress was some type of pillow top style and extremely comfortable.

Breakfast included the following: cold hard boiled eggs, various yogurt (regular and greek styles), danishes (apple and cream cheese), plain bagels, plain cream cheese, three types of cold cereal, oatmeal packets, skim and 2% milk, coffee, hot chocolate, teas, and juices. Of course there was the standard Choice Hotels cook your own waffle irons with syrup.

Checkout was quick and took perhaps 45 seconds. Each person we met who worked for the hotel was very police and helpful. Another great stay at a Choice Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for two keys as one needs to be inserted in the wall to run the lights, heat, and air conditioni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyro, KS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This was our third trip to the Mayo Clinic and our second trip to Comfort Inn Suites. I cannot say enough positive things about our stay on each visit. The rooms were most comfortable, and provided excellent space. All the accomodations of the room were "A+." The food accomodations for breakfast and evening were always delicious. The staff was so kind, helpful, courteous, pleasant, positive, resourceful, and made our stay even better. The shuttle service to Mayo Clinic was timely and punctual for each appointment. It was much better than driving and parking in the parking garage. The laundry facilities at the motel wereso helpful. Too, the pool and jacuzzi were wonderful with a shower nearby. The parking area is also well lighted and large. A small pond is beside the motel and provides an addition to the atmosphere for a morning breakfast or evening soup meal. The price and the accomodations are well worth the price! We will be staying at Comfort Inn Suites on our next visit to Rochester--if they have any vacancies.

Dr. Wayne Norton

Room Tip: We have stayed in two rooms on the third floor and had a great experience each time. I have no othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is an awesome hotel with great staff. As often as we stay you would think they would treat us as "old timers" but they treat everyone with respect and help with all the little details of visiting the clinic. When we ask for directions or dining options, or small questions they are so friendly it just makes our day to talk with them.The shuttle is so convenient we never drive. I will always stay at this hotel when in Rochester.
K and L

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

This was a great hotel to stay at. Very new looking and clean. This staff was very friendly. The breakfast was nice. I love that they had a pool and jacuzzi and guess laundry. It was very conveniently located two many of the attractions, mall, shopping, and mayo Clinic.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
63 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Great location, easy to get to with everything close by. Fleet and Farm, Super Target, Lowes, Tractor Supply and Movie Theaters plus restaurants.

Great staff, fairly new hotel. Afternoon/evening soup the first night we were there.
Great nights sleep and far enough from the highway for no road noise.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 58 in Rochester
4.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester
Hampton Inn Rochester
#5 of 58 in Rochester
4.5 of 5 stars 416 reviews
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
7.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Rochester

Address: 4141 Maine Avenue SE, Rochester, MN 55904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Rochester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#16 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Rochester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® is located on the southeastern area of Rochester Minnesota. Just minutes from Mayo Clinic, St. Marys Hospital and IBM Executive Briefing Center. We offer discounted rates for Mayo Clinic visitors as well as St. Marys Hospital visitors. For information on these discounts as well as others please contact us directly at the phone number listed above. We are very close to a variety of shopping stores, restaurants, and a movie theater. We are also minuets from a number of parks golf courses and ponds. We offer FREE transportation to the Mayo Clinic, and St. Marys Hospital Mondays – Fridays, FREE parking, FREE wireless Internet FREE local calls, FREE weekday local newspaper, and a FREE hot deluxe breakfast, which include waffles, eggs, meat, fresh fruit, cereal and more. We also offer a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag which includes various breakfast items if you are in a hurry and have no time to sit down for breakfast. Take a dip in our sparkling indoor heated pool and indoor hot tub. Enjoy our our exercise room during your comfortable stay with us. We have a business center that is equipped with two computers, copy and fax services. We also have a meeting room that can accommodate meetings or family get togethers. All of our rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, flat-screen televisions, sofa sleepers, coffee makers, hairdryers, irons, ironing boards, charging station for phones and other devices. We offer snacks, and laundry detergent in our Sundry Shop, coin operated laundry facilities in our beautifully decorated lobby area. The Comfort Suites® is a new development built in 2008. We offer fantastic customer service and wonderful amenities waiting for you to visit us in Rochester Minnesota. Book a reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Rochester Hotel Rochester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Rochester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.