We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Rochester

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Rochester to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Rochester
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4141 Maine Avenue SE, Rochester, MN 55904   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 56 Hotels in Rochester
Fargo, ND
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Good hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

This was a very good stay. The room was CLEAN and COMFORTABLE. I am a stickler for cleanliness so I was very pleased. The exercise room was well equipped but apparently there was something wrong with the TV because on day 3 of a 5-day stay, it was no longer in the room with no explanation. Also, the hotel room next to me was full of noisy people who kept slamming their door. Luckily one call to the front desk fixed the problem and they were quiet the rest of their stay. My only real complaint is that I could hear everything going on in the hallway. Not sure if the folks were unusually noisy or what, but I could hear people walking down the hall and normally I don't hear that stuff.

All in all it's a nice hotel. I'll come back here for sure.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    25
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
45
22
11
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

Spent several days here while a family member was a patient at Mayo. Clinic rate very competitive with other hotels in the area, but much better quality hotel than the others. The hotel has the fact that it is the newest in town on it's side. We traveled with a small child and a pack and play. In the two queen room we were able to move the sleeper sofa to make a roomy play area and PNP spot. Hotel staff was able to put all our family members in rooms next to each other which was nice. We have stayed at 3 different hotels over our Mayo stay now, and Comfort Suites was by far the best choice. For economical reasons we changed to a longer term hotel with a lower weekly rate.
Continental breakfast was as expected for a hotel, eating/lobby area very nice and clean. Rooms very clean and well kept, even under furniture we moved. Bed was very comfortable, and nice LCD tvs.
Location wise, probably the furthest from Mayo but don't let it deter you from choosing this hotel. 10 minute drive to Mayo from hotel. Does have convenient shuttle service during the week for Mayo. Down the road from a super Target and movie theatre, which was a nice bonus to be near.
Overall, glad we stayed here, wish the weekly mayo rate was more affordable so we could have stayed longer at this hotel.
Fitness room could use upgraded equipment.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant Park
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

We were at Mayo clinic all day and had to stay an additional day. The motel we stayed at was booked. We needed a handicap room so I looked on trip advisor and noticed very good reviews on this motel. I called later in the day and Josh said he had 1 handicap room left. I said we would take it and said I would be there in about 30 minutes. He said I have your name down and I will see you when you get here. The room was very clean and big. It was not right by Mayo but a little bit of the highway. It was nice to get away from the same atmosphere for one night, but not to far away. Dont know if they have a shuttle. I would stay here again for sure. It was cheaper to call directly to motel rather than Expedia price.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelkie, MI
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

This is a awesome place to stay, very well kept, clean and comfortable. The beds were like heaven and the bedding and pillows superb. Noticed a review negative before mine and they must be super snotty people as this place had no problems I noticed at all and I travel alot. SHuttle service efficient for transport to Mayo clinic. Quiet area out of the hussle and close to main highway short distance to food, mall and Mayos. Pool small side but hottub wonderful. Definetely will be staying here with my visits to Mayos. 100% satisified.....

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

I recently stayed at this hotel with my mom, sister, aunts and cousins. It was a great, quiet location and had everything that we needed. They had very spacious, clean rooms and the beds were so comfortable. We had adjoining rooms which was great since we had a larger group. The staff was awesome! They were always willing to to answer any questions we had and were very accommodating. The pool was very clean as well! Breakfast was wonderful with fresh bread and pastries as well as hot food items. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2010

I had to stay here for eight nights for medical reasons. I feel like I really picked the best hotel in town for my budget. The customer service was excellent, the beds were so great, and the rooms very clean. It was also very quiet, which was important to me. It is a bit out of town, but the shuttle to the Mayo was always on time, and it was so convenient. The hotel is decorated so nicely and the breakfast and evening snack were very convenient for us, and an added value. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I was definately impressed.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, South Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2010

Came to Rochester with family because I am scheduled for surgery at Mayo Clinic. I couldn't ask for better service, better rates or better location. The staff is very, very pleasant! The room is beautiful and spacious. Lobby is clean and large. This hotel is located 4 miles south of Mayo and Rochester Hospital and it's an extremely easy commute. You can avoid the downtown congestion and paid parking by staying here. They also offer shuttles to Mayo almost every hour on the hour. The Continental breakfast is excellent. They say they try to accomodate Mayo Clinic patients and their families and THEY DO. I have absolutely no complaints about this hotel and can only say if you are searching for a place to stay while in Rochester, search no further! This is a wonderful bargain and an excellent place to stay! Another plus, free high-speed internet. ;-))

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Rochester

Address: 4141 Maine Avenue SE, Rochester, MN 55904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rochester
#19 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Rochester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® is located on the southeastern area of Rochester Minnesota. Just minutes from Mayo Clinic, St. Marys Hospital and IBM Executive Briefing Center. We offer discounted rates for Mayo Clinic visitors as well as St. Marys Hospital visitors. For information on these discounts as well as others please contact us directly at the phone number listed above. We are very close to a variety of shopping stores, restaurants, and a movie theater. We are also minuets from a number of parks golf courses and ponds. We offer FREE transportation to the Mayo Clinic, and St. Marys Hospital Mondays – Fridays, FREE parking, FREE wireless Internet FREE local calls, FREE weekday local newspaper, and a FREE hot deluxe breakfast, which include waffles, eggs, meat, fresh fruit, cereal and more. We also offer a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag which includes various breakfast items if you are in a hurry and have no time to sit down for breakfast. Take a dip in our sparkling indoor heated pool and indoor hot tub. Enjoy our our exercise room during your comfortable stay with us. We have a business center that is equipped with two computers, copy and fax services. We also have a meeting room that can accommodate meetings or family get togethers. All of our rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, flat-screen televisions, sofa sleepers, coffee makers, hairdryers, irons, ironing boards, charging station for phones and other devices. We offer snacks, and laundry detergent in our Sundry Shop, coin operated laundry facilities in our beautifully decorated lobby area. The Comfort Suites® is a new development built in 2008. We offer fantastic customer service and wonderful amenities waiting for you to visit us in Rochester Minnesota. Book a reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Rochester Hotel Rochester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Rochester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.