We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pay $25 more and find a better one in Bloomington” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   351 West 77th Street, Richfield, MN 55423   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Richfield
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Pay $25 more and find a better one in Bloomington”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here during a recent business trip. Being a 2 star, I wasn't expecting much. Clean rooms, nice bed and warm and welcoming front lobby/desk.

Disappointment starts from the front desk - it is more like a cashier window at the impound lot. Unclean, SLOW service. Lobby to hallway to the door of my room stunk really bad! Room gives you a definitely good first impression. Kitchen, with some basic pots and pans, microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator, coffee maker etc. Big work desk, Television and bed near the sleeping area. Being an extended stay, if you have a couple people living, there is no place to sit! One sofa chair, a revolving workstation chair and that is it. Also not very well lit - seems a little dark and dingy for a place that you might call house for a long time. Mattresses are okay, a little below average.

Ample free parking is available. Gym is nice and all equipment is functional. I believe pets are allowed as well since I heard a dog barking in the room next door. WiFi internet is awesome. There is a VCR/DVD player and front desk has some movies to borrow. Laundry facility available free of cost (for machines), a nominal charge for supplies.

Close proximity to I494, 3 miles from Mall of America, eating places in close proximity - walking distance. Never stayed in a 2 star before, so I guess it is okay for 2 star - I would personally pay $20-$25 more and stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: ask to see the room before you settle in. If you are living for a while, you want to be able to love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abisola O, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
We sincerely apologize for the slow service you received and we are sorry you had a bad first impression. We take great pride in keeping our hotel rooms and lobby area clean. Our goal is to always deliver excellent service. We truly appreciate your feedback, which allows us to always improve on our service .We hope you would you would come back and visit us soon because we would do everything to merit your confidence in us. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    29
    22
    11
    6
See reviews for
18
19
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed here for 3 months, Nov-Jan and it was home ! All the rooms are Extended stay new neat and clean rooms with full kitchen and all other amenities. Very safe hotel, plenty of space in the room. Hotel staff is so helpful, friendly and humble. They always help you !! there is a gym and a pantry downstairs.

Some cons: Free Wifi is there, but its really terrible, atleast when I stayed, and it affects your work a lot with continuous breaking of the connection. They told me it will take some time to get it fxed, may be its done by now, fyi, they also offered me another room, thts nice !

the place is near chipotle, starbucks, don pablos' and soo many stores, u dont hv to worry abt food, groceries, etc. and bus nearby goes direct to Mall of America, or walk down to catch a bus to downtown.. So its a prime location, lot of parking space, once a week room service, TV, free movie rental, free laundry ! I would definitely recommend people to stay here who are looking for a place with all amenities and they they cant rent a place, etc.

Room Tip: If you dont wanna spend too much time walking, choose a room in the middle of the hotel as it is too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy H, Manager at Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for completing a review and giving us valuable feedback. We a pleased to hear that our hotel was convenient and comfortable for you. Guests like you are a pleasure and we are delighted you stayed with us. We look forward to your nest visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton OH
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This location was very nice to us about having pets, and they even have a nice, designated 'pet lawn area" at the property. we were travelling just overnight, and appreciated the ease of in/out, the cost, and the location they gave us. this is the same chain as Staybridge and holiday inn, which i really like. it's the 'low end" of that, so you don't get breakfast or anything included. however we didn't need that, and stopped at the taqueria down the street for breakfast tacos ! YUM! the only complaint is thye have those heaters under the window that you have to turn on/off all the time, which makes for an uncomfortable night...it's either too hot,or too cold , so you get up and fix it all the time.

Room Tip: One sid eof the hotel is very close to the interstate, so that may bother you, but it really wasn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abisola O, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed staying here with your pet. We truly appreciate the feedback. Our goal is to continue to do better and always improve on every stay with us. You had a choice and you chose us and for that we are grateful. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The staff was very helpful but the hotel had a few minor issues. I could never get the hot water (or lack of) issue corrected. The kitchen sink also had a leak that did not get fixed. The room was clean and location was easy to get in and out from.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abisola O, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Hello,

While I am glad the staff was very helpful, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I can assure we take every guest concern seriously and we are confident that your next visit will not only have the excellent customer service you have come to know but you also get a very comfortable room. Thanks for choosing the Candlewood Suites Richfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letterkenny, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Super friendly staff with a big welcome. They couldn't do enough to make my stays at the Candlewood as enjoyable as possible. Extremely comfortable room. Very well heated when its cold outside. Excellent gym facilities. Ideally located for trips to Mall Of America. Could not recommend enough.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abisola O, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments. I am glad you choose Candlewood Suites and very pleased that you have enjoyed staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago vicinity
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My wife and I spent a four night weekend in the Minneapolis area. The Richfield property was conveniently located (for our needs), and the lower weekend rates made it an excelent value. But I was really impressed with the customer service. I picked a room using Candlewood's corporate reservation site. The room I picked turned out to be way too small for a 4 night stay. The clerk promptly put us into a larger, more suitable, room at the same price of the smaller room. The new room was very spacioius and the kitchenette was a nice convenience. There's a lot of shopping options nearby, including the Mall of the Americas about 10 minutes away, and its close to several Interstate highways.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side overlook the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy H, Manager at Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to hear that our location was convenient for your needs and that our one bed room suite provided you with the space you needed to feel comfortable. We hope to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osseo
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

It was nice had a little kitchen and a very comfortable bed . The park and ride buses were not far its the way to go . We had an ejoyable time at the fair and no stress to drive there.We booked throught the computer Expedia was great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy H, Manager at Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your feedback and comments. We are glad to hear you like our kitchen and beds and can't wait to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield

Address: 351 West 77th Street, Richfield, MN 55423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Richfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consider us home! We know what you need.Extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. Candlewood Suites Minneapolis is designed from the ground up just for you. Just minutes from Minneapolis/St. Paul International Airport (MSP), downtown Minneapolis and many Fortune 500 companies, Candlewood Suites gives you the amenities that make you feel like home.Each spacious suite has a fully equipped kitchen complete with a full-size refrigerator/ice maker, microwave, range, and dishwasher. When it s time to get connected we know what you need free high-speed wireless and wired Internet access, cable, sports and movie channels. And when you need to burn some energy the onsite 24-hour fitness center will help melt the stress away. Our Candlewood Cupboard offers many options for breakfast, lunch and dinner that can be prepared according to your schedule, in the privacy of your room. There s great shopping, dining and exciting entertainment options at the Mall of America just a short drive away or you the Shoppes at Lyndale that is within walking distance. Don t forget to take advantage of our complimentary guest laundry facility. Candlewood Suites welcomes you to bring your pet, just call for details.When you come to the Twin Cities, we know what you need. Candlewood Suites Minneapolis is your best stay for a week, a month or even a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield Hotel Richfield
Candlewood Suites Richfield
Candlewood Richfield
Richfield Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield MN

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.