We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean, comfortable and accepts pets” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   351 West 77th Street, Richfield, MN 55423   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Richfield
Dayton OH
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“very clean, comfortable and accepts pets”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This location was very nice to us about having pets, and they even have a nice, designated 'pet lawn area" at the property. we were travelling just overnight, and appreciated the ease of in/out, the cost, and the location they gave us. this is the same chain as Staybridge and holiday inn, which i really like. it's the 'low end" of that, so you don't get breakfast or anything included. however we didn't need that, and stopped at the taqueria down the street for breakfast tacos ! YUM! the only complaint is thye have those heaters under the window that you have to turn on/off all the time, which makes for an uncomfortable night...it's either too hot,or too cold , so you get up and fix it all the time.

Room Tip: One sid eof the hotel is very close to the interstate, so that may bother you, but it really wasn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abisola O, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed staying here with your pet. We truly appreciate the feedback. Our goal is to continue to do better and always improve on every stay with us. You had a choice and you chose us and for that we are grateful. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    27
    21
    11
    6
See reviews for
16
19
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The staff was very helpful but the hotel had a few minor issues. I could never get the hot water (or lack of) issue corrected. The kitchen sink also had a leak that did not get fixed. The room was clean and location was easy to get in and out from.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abisola O, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Hello,

While I am glad the staff was very helpful, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I can assure we take every guest concern seriously and we are confident that your next visit will not only have the excellent customer service you have come to know but you also get a very comfortable room. Thanks for choosing the Candlewood Suites Richfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letterkenny, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Super friendly staff with a big welcome. They couldn't do enough to make my stays at the Candlewood as enjoyable as possible. Extremely comfortable room. Very well heated when its cold outside. Excellent gym facilities. Ideally located for trips to Mall Of America. Could not recommend enough.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abisola O, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments. I am glad you choose Candlewood Suites and very pleased that you have enjoyed staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago vicinity
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My wife and I spent a four night weekend in the Minneapolis area. The Richfield property was conveniently located (for our needs), and the lower weekend rates made it an excelent value. But I was really impressed with the customer service. I picked a room using Candlewood's corporate reservation site. The room I picked turned out to be way too small for a 4 night stay. The clerk promptly put us into a larger, more suitable, room at the same price of the smaller room. The new room was very spacioius and the kitchenette was a nice convenience. There's a lot of shopping options nearby, including the Mall of the Americas about 10 minutes away, and its close to several Interstate highways.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side overlook the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy H, Manager at Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to hear that our location was convenient for your needs and that our one bed room suite provided you with the space you needed to feel comfortable. We hope to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osseo
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

It was nice had a little kitchen and a very comfortable bed . The park and ride buses were not far its the way to go . We had an ejoyable time at the fair and no stress to drive there.We booked throught the computer Expedia was great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy H, Manager at Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your feedback and comments. We are glad to hear you like our kitchen and beds and can't wait to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I was on a business trip and stayed for 12 days in this apartment-hotel in a studio suite. Overall, I would say its location provides a good compromise between affordability and proximity to the interesting areas in MSP. I was fortunate enough to have stayed in their newly renovated rooms and it was quite comfortable. Yes, the elevator still reeked because they were not finished with the renovations when I stayed, but that didn't subtract that much from all the pluses the hotel has to offer. I would expect that this problem would go away once the renovations are complete.

Pros:
1. Friendly, attentive staff. They were quite snappy in catering to my requests, including requesting for a taxi at 4am in the morning. Check-in and check-out was a breeze
2. Large, free parking areas
3. Free laundry facilities
4. In-door gym
5. About two blocks away from the buses going to downtown and Mall of America
6. 15 minutes to airport, downtown Minneapolis, grocery place and Mall of America by car
7. Kitchenette and ironing facilities in the room

Cons:
1. No breakfast, but they provide a cupboard area where you can buy food, though prices are a bit higher
2. Gym facilities, though no swimming pool
3. Not many eating options within walking distance, nor are there many establishments. There is a Best Buy and a baby store about 15 minutes walk, but not much else
4. The old CRT TV doesn't have that much channels
5. Cleaning is once a week only, but you can request if needed
6. Aircon unit is a bit loud, but i just slept through it

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy H, Manager at Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and review. We are pleased to hear that you were comfortable and enjoyed our new look. Guests like you are a pleasure and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Alabama
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

The rooms are clean, the service is friendly and accommodating. I was here for 4 months for an extended business stay. I worked for hours in the room after working all day in the field. The hotel grounds were kept clean and the service at the front desk was above par.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy H, Manager at Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thank you for posting a review and for sharing your experience with others. We are glad our amenities made your stay more enjoyable while away from home. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield

Address: 351 West 77th Street, Richfield, MN 55423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Richfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consider us home! We know what you need.Extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. Candlewood Suites Minneapolis is designed from the ground up just for you. Just minutes from Minneapolis/St. Paul International Airport (MSP), downtown Minneapolis and many Fortune 500 companies, Candlewood Suites gives you the amenities that make you feel like home.Each spacious suite has a fully equipped kitchen complete with a full-size refrigerator/ice maker, microwave, range, and dishwasher. When it s time to get connected we know what you need free high-speed wireless and wired Internet access, cable, sports and movie channels. And when you need to burn some energy the onsite 24-hour fitness center will help melt the stress away. Our Candlewood Cupboard offers many options for breakfast, lunch and dinner that can be prepared according to your schedule, in the privacy of your room. There s great shopping, dining and exciting entertainment options at the Mall of America just a short drive away or you the Shoppes at Lyndale that is within walking distance. Don t forget to take advantage of our complimentary guest laundry facility. Candlewood Suites welcomes you to bring your pet, just call for details.When you come to the Twin Cities, we know what you need. Candlewood Suites Minneapolis is your best stay for a week, a month or even a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield Hotel Richfield
Candlewood Suites Richfield
Candlewood Richfield
Richfield Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield MN

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.