We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Minneapolis Airport

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Minneapolis Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Minneapolis Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7745 Lyndale Avenue South, Richfield, MN 55423 (Formerly Ramada Minneapolis Airport West)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Richfield
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Earlier in the week I had an appointment in Minneapolis, however a snow storm was rolling through the midwest. I decided to travel to the twin cities the night before to avoid a 3 hour drive in a snowstorm. I put in a booking at the 4 Points Hotel.

The hotel was easy to get to as it was right off the highway. The building itself has recently been remodeled. The desk clerk was friendly and professional. The rooms while a little small were clean and modernized. The beds were comfortable and the hotel was quiet allowing for a good nights rest. If one does not want to use the restaurant and bar on site there are plenty of restaurants and shopping options nearby.

If there was anything I didn't like, it was the use of florescent light bulbs in the light fixtures. While I applaud the hotels green efforts this style light bulb takes away the warmness of all the other colors used in the room. Though this is not anything that would keep me from visiting this hotel again.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    81
    42
    16
    9
See reviews for
53
33
23
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Midwest
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We booked our stay through Priceline and got a great deal for two nights. So easy to reach right of 494 and I 35. Considering we hate the traffic we loved the location. The front desk clerks were all very friendly. Everything has been recently updated so it has a very clean, modern feel to it. we had a king size bed and although the room was small for space with the large bed, it met our needs fine. it was clean, updated and modern like the rest of the hotel. wonderful shower but again, small bathroom. Nice happy hour prices From 5-7 which we enjoyed before going out. a 24 hour shuttle service to the MOA and airport is nice. hopefully you do not get our driver to the mall. she was a speed demon and we finally had to ask her to slow down as roads were slick and she could have easily caused a bad accident!! The driver who picked us up was much better and both were very nice and courteous. The hotel is close to many restaurants (reward members can have a free breakfast) and a great place for a park and ride to the airport. Hope to stay here again when bidding for a hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Ia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

The motel is going through a complete remodel but you wouldn't know it. The rooms were very nice with great decor and the staff was outstanding. The shuttle service to the mall was very handy because they dropped you off by the door and picked you up when you called. The motel is in a very good location to get to the mall or the airport, easy access off the interstate.

Room Tip: Before getting breakfast in the morning, check with front desk about it. It was very good food but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I came back to the Four Points after several great stays in the past several months. They have nearly completed their renovation and it is a job well done. The room exhibits a clever use of space and design. I loved the cube storage bins in place of dresser drawers, the multiple bedside outlets for phones, iPads and E-readers, the cube ottomans tucked into the bedside tables for extra seating, the side table tucked under the desk for an L-shaped work space……..and on and on.
The bedding is plush and offers a comfy sleep. The lighting is good in the work area, but a bit dim elsewhere. The blackout shades make sleeping in or turning in early easy. Oh and I did I mention it was spotless?
This hotel remains one of the few to offer a dog-friendly environment. That is a big plus for me. They do not charge extra and there is no size limit. I am loyal for that alone!!
My only complaint was the room service. The grilled sandwich I ordered was not grilled at all. It was two pieces of Texas Toast and fillings warmed up (microwaved?). Not a big complaint, just not what I expected. I have had better luck visiting the restaurant in person. The food was good then.
Plenty of parking, a nice pool and whirlpool and complementary newspapers (USA Today and WSJ). They also have a small offering of snacks, toiletries, etc. for purchase in the lobby in case you forget something.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

The hotel staff are personable and professional. The room looks like it has a recent remodel and is one of the cleanest rooms I have stayed in. The restaurant has good food and reasonable, and a good happy hour. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling for any occasion.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Listen, the staff is friendly but they can't even get their TVs to work. I have been stuck in their cafeteria trying to watch a sporting event because they can't get basic cable channels like espn to work.

Would rather see some solutions orientation, an apology, a bag of chips, a different room or anything but their now closed partially cafeteria.

Again, the people are great here but the facilities don't work and ultimately a friendly attitude can't solve that.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

It's been awhile since I've stayed at a Starwood property, but with a late arrival into MSP, I wanted something reasonably priced and close to the airport. This hotel did not disappoint.

They've clearly undergone a recent remodel, so the room was updated, clean, and comfortable. The front desk staff was personable and friendly, but mindful of the fact that we arrived late and didn't need an over-the-top welcome.

Though we overslept a bit for breakfast because of the time difference, the kitchen staff (already putting away breakfast for the morning), welcomed us with open arms, despite us being there five minutes before closing. Peggy, our server, was attentive and kind. Pete, behind the kitchen, was also extremely kind and didn't seem to care one bit that we were the last ones there. We weren't rushed or given any attitude.

Overall, a great stay and I'd stay there again in a heartbeat. I am glad I opted to stay here instead of the other Starwood properties in DT Mpls I had previously considered.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Minneapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Minneapolis Airport

Address: 7745 Lyndale Avenue South, Richfield, MN 55423 (Formerly Ramada Minneapolis Airport West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Richfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Minneapolis Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Minneapolis Airport offers free shuttle service to and from the Minneapolis-St Paul International Airport. We also have a flexible meeting space, perfect for seminars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Minneapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Minneapolis Airport Hotel Richfield
4 Points By Sheraton Minneapolis Airport
Ramada Hotel Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
Richfield Ramada
Four Points By Sheraton Minneapolis Airport Richfield, MN

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Minneapolis Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.