We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of American Pie

American Pie
6529 Nicollet Ave, Richfield, MN 55423
(612) 243-3777
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 45 restaurants in Richfield
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Bloomington, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Just randomly ordered from American Pie while in Bloomington MN and not only was the guy on the phone super nice & patient but the pizza was fantastic. I was kind of surprised to see the other reviews on here but I did have a good experience.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

31% Recommend
    2
    3
    4
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
richfield Minnesota
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Sad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

We have ordered pizza here in the past, we like the pizza, loathe the customer service. Thought we would try it again, called and ordered a Large single topping for delivery. Had a coupon, 7.99 for a large one topping pizza.. Was told that $11.00 was the minimum for delivery and I needed to order more. ( we live less than 3 blocks away). I told the gentleman, "never mind, I will order from Carbonne's," I was hung up on.!!! American Pie: please feel free to put your restrictions on your coupons.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Uhh, No!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

Just not my kind of pizza. Temper this with the fact that I am from Brooklyn NY tho. However, the cheese curds were yummy! Wings weren't too bad. Pizza was just yucky to me and my son (sauce was too spicy for him).

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“For late night delivery, this was okay.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

We had a pizza and some cheese bread delivered to a hotel at around 1 am in Minneapolis. The delivery was very fast, the food was okay and the price was kind of spendy but I suppose in a big city that is normal.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This business is a JOKE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

I always would order from them late at night, since in Bloomington they are the only 24 hour delivery place. I recently ordered from them and had the most horrendous experience I have EVER had!! I called in my order personally and they asked for my address but no other information, I figured they just had taken the phone number I called with down and would use that for reference... wrong. They for some reason had a different name and number for my address (which is an apartment I just moved into) and when the delivery driver arrived I guess he was trying to call that person for 10 mins outside. The worker at the restaurant must have had my phone number right there because he called me and started harassing me about his driver calling the wrong person. I finally went down to look for the driver and when I got to the door he actually drove on my apartment's grass and sidewalk to get to the main door.. He left marks in the grass and flower bed. When he got to the door he started swearing at me and my boyfriend and actually made me afraid of what he was going to do. I was going to tip him well over what I should for his inconvenience but after this I gave him no tip, which of course fueled his anger. When he finally left he sped off and ruined even more of the property. We immediately called the manager to tell him what happened, and what he did was deny that his driver would even do such a thing and started swearing his self at my boyfriend. We waited until the next day to call the day manager and he apologized and said he would call us back after he talked to them about what happened. He never called us back and went home for the day. I still haven't been reimbursed for what happened and we paid $20 for just a small pizza and some onion rights, only to be swore at and fear the delivery driver. I say it's not worth anything to order from these guys!!!!

  • Visited April 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Pie also viewed

 

Been to American Pie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage American Pie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.