We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of good things to enjoy here - this time the Mussels.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patrick's French Bakery & Cafe

Patrick's French Bakery & Cafe
2928 W 66th St, Richfield, MN 55423
(612) 861-7570
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Patrick's French Bakery & Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 48 Restaurants in Richfield
Cuisines: French, Bakeries
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Xerxes/York
Transit: On Bus Line
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lots of good things to enjoy here - this time the Mussels.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Great hamburgers and fries. The special always great. Tonight the Lamb chops where as pleasing to the eye as the palette. Have to leave room for a sweet though the chocolate that comes with the bill would be enough. Table service on Friday, Saturday & Sunday eve is quite good. Counter service at other times.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    25
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Oaks, Minnesota
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Amazing food, pastry, service and fine French offerings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We had the best crab cakes in the Twin Cities in this delightful find of a bakery and cafe in a strip mall in Richfield, MN. The pastry offerings were truly amazing. The dinner itself was excellent. The offerings are good Nouvelle Cuisine. The service was superb. The tables were set with linen. They have two locations, the other in Bachmann's Lyndale Greenhouse. (Bachmann's is a Twin Cities nursery.) We had French onion soup and Cream of Pumpkin both of which were very good. I had a Patou burger (a burger served on a baguette.) Friday and Saturday they offer mussels.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mounds View, Minnesota, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious croissant and more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Short on time around noon but got us through the line and seated and served fast. Ordered a sausage quiche with a friend and they split it for us and it was great. We also ordered a powered sugar croissant that was delicious.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great pastries, desserts and breakfast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

I have been to Patrick's for breakfast several times and have really enjoyed it. The desserts at Patrick's are so delicious! I have never tried a dessert or pastry that I didn't like. I have not been here for dinner but I hear it is great. The prices are mid to high depending on what you get.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dining Under Glass, Great Food & Winter Escape in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Ready for an easy & delicious escape from winter in Minneapolis? Patrick's French Bakery Cafe inside Bachman's Lyndale greenhouse is ideal! Every morsel was delicious & the lush green surroundings under sunny skies & without a jacket or coat. It felt like they brought the great food & warmth of Marseille on the French riviera to the Twin Cities. I had the Bouchee a la Reine, so flavorful & made with such care, that the very next day I wished I was back at Patrick's French Bakery Cafe. My friends chose both chose quiches & they were delighted with their selections as well as the portions of food. Value at Patrick's is also splendid the 3 of us were able to enjoy 3 entrees, 2 cups of soup, bread & beverages for under $40 - amazing! If you're going around Noon, please don't let the long line fool you, it moves quickly, soups & beverages go out to your table as you do, hot entrees arrive swiftly soon after.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patrick's French Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Patrick's French Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patrick's French Bakery & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.