We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Pepper Chinese Restaurant - Richfield

Red Pepper Chinese Restaurant - Richfield
2902 W 66th St, Richfield, MN 55423-1939
(612) 869-6817
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 48 Restaurants in Richfield
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The sesame chicken is out of this world. It has an orange flavor in it and it is truly something special. We ordered it with fried rice and got the most paltry serving of fried rice ever, so we would probably need to order the dinner sized fried rice next time. The potstickers were pretty good, the wontons were delicious, just enough cream cheese. We would come back again, but are looking for that place that knocks our socks off.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We love Red Pepper!

Since we live close by we usually get take-out. We have never had anything that we didn't like. Everyone that I have ever introduced to Red Pepper absolutely love it.

Sesame Beef, Beef Chow Fun, Shrimp & broccoli.....undeniably the best in the city!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota, Usa
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Food is good but that's it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We ate there today, Memorial Day and the place was near empty but the take out business was booming. The waiter was slow to get us beverage, slow on getting us appetizer, brought my wife's dish 1st and mine 10 mins later. Forgot her refill. Didn't clear our dirty dishes. Was slow! Really? Can't imagine if the place was packed. The decor is ugly and plain, it's in a strip mall but this place looks dirty and cheap. With all that said...the food was really good. Egg rolls were perfect and the House specialty "Red pepper" beef was great. I won't go back to dine in but would get some take out!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious Chinese Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Red Pepper is my first choice for Chinese food when I need good food near my office. The meals are always delicious and the service is good. My personal favorite is their Tangerine Beef. They pay attention to allergies and they remember their clients names.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Rude staff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Rude staff, horrible customer service and does not educate customers on their menu items. I was served pork soup even though I did not ask for it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Pepper Chinese Restaurant - Richfield also viewed

 

Been to Red Pepper Chinese Restaurant - Richfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Pepper Chinese Restaurant - Richfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.