We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Thai Food @ Reasonable Prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Joy's Pattaya Thai

Joy's Pattaya Thai
7545 Lyndale Ave S, Richfield, MN
612-866-0660
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 45 restaurants in Richfield
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Thai Food @ Reasonable Prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

During my current visit to Minneapolis, I went for dinner carryout at Joy's Pattaya. It is a nice conveniently located restaurant. I placed the order, waited for about 5-10 minutes and delicious food was ready. While I was waiting, there were many other patrons dining in and heard a few of them praise the quality of food and service.

Carry out service was prompt as well. The host was professional and respectful. Restaurant has its own parking which might get full during the evening hours.

I would definitely recommend their egg rolls and basil fried rice.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    17
    7
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

That says it all staying at Marriott hotel by airport not much in the area so a quick search on Trip Advisor and a few reviews latter had me making the ten minute drive and well worth it. Had the spring roles which were very large plenty for two. The pi thi was great slightly sweet and I had a little extra heat put in. Very good I would return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The fresh spring rolls are absolutely the best I have ever had! Pineapple fried rice (and a variation with crab) is consistently outstanding. Masaman curry is among the best I've tasted. Service is always friendly (sometimes a little frenzied). Restaurant is nothing fancy, but has a nice atmosphere...kind of 'hold in the wall', but inviting. Overall a great little go-to place for wonderful Thai "comfort food".

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent neighborhood Thai place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

...they make really outstanding fresh spring rolls. Their Pad Thai is among the best I have had. Their Pho is a little different--they don't give you the do itself flavoring kit, but rather present a big bowl of already spiced and flavored soup--the only thing that they give you is sprouts and jalapenos to add to taste. Green curry is better than other Thai places in town as well; the service is, at times, distracted, but always friendly.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richfield, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best food Ever- Every time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We keep going back to Joy's Pattaya Thai Restaurant because it is the best food we have ever eaten anywhere. Try the Singapore noodles, green curry, red curry, tom kha (sp?) noodle soup, the duck curry served in a squash shell, pad thai of course, and pineapple fried rice to name a few. It's always hard to decide what to order, and every time we try something new it becomes a new favorite. Generous portions. Consistently great. Entrees around $10 to $14. Located on the corner of 76th street and Lyndale ave. in Richfield (Minneapolis) Minnesota.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joy's Pattaya Thai also viewed

 

Been to Joy's Pattaya Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joy's Pattaya Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.