We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms, great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington East - Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington East - Airport to your Saves list
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington East - Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 E 78th Street, Richfield, MN 55423   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Richfield
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Clean rooms, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We checked in here for the price and the fact that it had an airport shuttle that runs 24 hours. Easy access to 494, Mall of America, and the airport. The front desk service was friendly, helpful, and willing to go out of their way to help their customers, they were ordering pizza delivery for another couple when we were checking in! The room was clean, but smelled faintly of cigarette smoke. The breakfast was fair, typical continental breakfast food of waffles, yogurt, muffins, etc. It's a place we would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    46
    17
    14
    19
See reviews for
68
22
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, Virginia, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Was a decent place to stay but not something that I would recommend if you can find something else in the area. Rooms were nice and the price was good but there is really nothing within walking distance and unfortunately I was without a ride this time. I delivered a vehicle in the area and the new owner dropped me at the hotel. There is an Outback but that was the only thing available without calling a cab. Had no internet service in the room and no one seemed to be able to figure out why. Did have a free shuttle to the airport which was nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I got there early and was able to check into my room. The room was clean and beds were vey comfort. My experience was great, the "staff" was friendly and the cleaning staff was also great. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and was very helpfully giving me directions on how to walk to places and how to catch the bus, and also able to walk to the Mall of America since I don't drive. Breakfast was the great, from waffles, eggs, biscuits, etc.You can have coffee (great) any time of the day. I will be happy to stay in another Americinn hotel.

Room Tip: My room was great no problems with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Checked in and air conditioner was not working right; so was upgraded to a suite at no additional cost. The suite was very nice and clean and Anthony was wonderful. Always feel welcomed and fresh coffee! Have been staying at this location for years and will continue to do so.

Room Tip: Nice clean big rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed here on July 7, 2012 due to the price. $80 on Expedia. Easy to get to right off 494 and near both the airport and Mall of America. As stated by others bed was great, but wifi was pretty slow and only 1 ice machine. Breakfast was nice; waffles, biscuits and gravy, juice...etc. We will stay here again. There is a pool but we did not go swiming.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, Nebraska
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Location was very close to the mall and the airport which were important to us. The park and fly option was nice. The rooms were clean and the beds were terrific. All of the front desk staff were very friendly and well versed on Americinn properties. I will try other Americinn properties in my travels and we plan to return to Bloomington East_Airport the next time we are in Area.

Room Tip: Ask to see a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

many of hotel/motels that we have stayed in as far as variety goes. The bed was heavenly I could have slept for ever in it. There are lots of minor repairs that need to be done all over the hotel that have gone unaddressed, the carpet in our room had many spots where you could see the pad from heavy use. In it's day this was a beautiful hotel, now due to a long time of neglect the hotel is looking tired. Nice staff! Even though there were a couple of repair issues in our room it was clean and quiet.

Room Tip: Make sure if you need a microwave and/or refrigerator you contact them when you make your reservatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington East - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington East - Airport

Address: 1200 E 78th Street, Richfield, MN 55423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Richfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington East - Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington East - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Motel & Suites Bloomington East _ Airport Hotel Richfield
Americinn Motel And Suites Bloomington East _ Airport
Americinn Hotel Richfield
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington East - Airport Richfield, MN - Minneapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington East - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.