We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Room in a Unique Town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   752 Withers Harbor Drive, Red Wing, MN 55066-2089   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Red Wing
Seattle, WA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Unique Room in a Unique Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stayed here for four days for business and was very impressed by the hotel and management staff. I was assigned a suite. The room was large and spacious with a king bed, desk, small sofa and a hot tub. The bath room was clean and the sheets were crisp.
What is unique about the hotel is that each suite is decorated differently according to a theme. My room was an "Art Deco" suite and the interior was definitely selected to match the theme.
My colleague was in the Huntsman suite and his room was rustic as if to mimic a hunting cabin.
I walked by rooms called the Egyptian Suite, The Oriental Suite, the Hi Tech suite etc. I am sure the interior for these rooms must be great!!
The people at the front desk are nice and happily give you good suggestions for food, and activities.
Breakfast here is served right on time and most of the breakfast options are fresh. During the few days I stayed, never was the hot item the same from one day to the next.
I would highly recommend this place to anyone who may be traveling through Red Wing.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on the ground floor that face away from the parking lot. This way, at night, your w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFD, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Guests are often surprised at our varied selection of room styles! We are delighted that you enjoyed your choice and your stay with us.

Kind regards,

Lori Hutton
Front Desk Manager, Group Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    18
    8
    4
    5
See reviews for
15
27
8
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

On a weekend motorcycle trip with the girls , I booked 2 adjoining, if possible , rooms . Checked in with "Mr. Grumpy" but we realized he softened after killing him with kindness . Location was great . A beautiful trail runs alongside the property and leads you to Pottery Place where we spent too much money . Cool indoor/outdoor pool with patio that we made our home . The rooms were fabulous with an upstairs suite and a pull out couch downstairs . Rooms were very clean but we found a kids toy in the drawer that we played with before giving to Mr. Grumpy . Breakfast was hot and yummy . ...we are definitely going back next year ....worth every penny .

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFD, Front desk at BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
I am very glad you enjoyed yourself here and look forward to your return..


Mr. Grumpy ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My significant other and I stayed at this Best Western in October 2012 for a family wedding. The front desk staff was friendly and the room was ready on time. Our king size room was very large and included a flat screen TV with a desk and couch. The refrigerator was also handy to have. Hotel located just off 61 and just a minute or two drive to downtown Red Wing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremer Bay
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Just spent 9 nights at Best Western Rivertown Inn & Suites, stayed in an executive suite. Room was great, lovely Comfortable queen size bed, room was spacious and clean. Had a nice balcony to enjoy a beer in the afternoon. Bathroom was a good size with over bath shower, the bath was also great. Staff were all efficient and friendly, with check in/out process being very smooth. Hubby enjoyed the continental breakfast & the 24 hour self serve coffee bar was a nice touch. The location is excellent with great gift shopping close by, also a great place to rent a bicyclWayne best way to get a lay of the land. We had an awesome stay & will definitely
stay again next time we are in Red Wing. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Room was very nice, clean, temperature was manageable, and comfortable. Bed and pillows were nice. I asked for a recommendation for a sports bar nearby and was directed to Bierstube Bowl & Grill. Food was terrific, atmosphere is good and right around the corner from hotel. Very convenient.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFD, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
My staff and I are very happy that we had part in making your time in Red Wing a memorable one.


Vance A. Stemen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, Oregon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Been on road a week. Nicest stay yet. Laurie at front desk was a fount of local information. Very comfortable bed. Hot breakfast. Large room with nice tv. We would stay here again. Nice pool with swim through from inside to outside. Restaurant next door.







  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Ashby, West Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

My husband has stayed at this hotel for about 4 months at a time, going on 3 years now, while working in the area. The owners are more than accommodating. The rooms are clean as well as the rest of the hotel. It is centrally located to many other businesses. He has never been disappointed by the service or the staff.
Linda B, just to be fair you booked it online through Priceline for dirt cheap and put 6 people ( not children) in your room... You were trying to get something for nothing, in my book that is stealing. Then when you didn't get your own way, you got on here to make them look bad. You are not being fair, you neglecting to tell the public the truth....

Room Tip: Call ahead with special needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites

Address: 752 Withers Harbor Drive, Red Wing, MN 55066-2089
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Red Wing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Red Wing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are less than a mile from the Mississippi River and Historic Downtown Main Street. We are located just across the highway from the Historic Pottery Place District and next door to Perkins Restaurant and Bakery. We offer executive and deluxe leisure rooms, elegant luxury suites with whirlpool or specialty theme rooms. All rooms have refrigerator, microwave and coffee pots. With easy access off Hwy 61 we are close to a variety multi-use outdoor trails, a variety of water activities at the numerous local lakes and rivers and Treasure Island Casino. We offer high-speed Internet access, a daily enhanced complimentary continental breakfast, exercise facility, and an indoor/outdoor swim thru swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Red Wing
Red Wing Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.