We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going back for sure!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   752 Withers Harbor Drive, Red Wing, MN 55066-2089   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Red Wing
Minnesota
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Going back for sure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

On a weekend motorcycle trip with the girls , I booked 2 adjoining, if possible , rooms . Checked in with "Mr. Grumpy" but we realized he softened after killing him with kindness . Location was great . A beautiful trail runs alongside the property and leads you to Pottery Place where we spent too much money . Cool indoor/outdoor pool with patio that we made our home . The rooms were fabulous with an upstairs suite and a pull out couch downstairs . Rooms were very clean but we found a kids toy in the drawer that we played with before giving to Mr. Grumpy . Breakfast was hot and yummy . ...we are definitely going back next year ....worth every penny .

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFD, Front desk at BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
I am very glad you enjoyed yourself here and look forward to your return..


Mr. Grumpy ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    27
    13
    7
    6
See reviews for
22
34
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My significant other and I stayed at this Best Western in October 2012 for a family wedding. The front desk staff was friendly and the room was ready on time. Our king size room was very large and included a flat screen TV with a desk and couch. The refrigerator was also handy to have. Hotel located just off 61 and just a minute or two drive to downtown Red Wing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremer Bay
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Just spent 9 nights at Best Western Rivertown Inn & Suites, stayed in an executive suite. Room was great, lovely Comfortable queen size bed, room was spacious and clean. Had a nice balcony to enjoy a beer in the afternoon. Bathroom was a good size with over bath shower, the bath was also great. Staff were all efficient and friendly, with check in/out process being very smooth. Hubby enjoyed the continental breakfast & the 24 hour self serve coffee bar was a nice touch. The location is excellent with great gift shopping close by, also a great place to rent a bicyclWayne best way to get a lay of the land. We had an awesome stay & will definitely
stay again next time we are in Red Wing. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Room was very nice, clean, temperature was manageable, and comfortable. Bed and pillows were nice. I asked for a recommendation for a sports bar nearby and was directed to Bierstube Bowl & Grill. Food was terrific, atmosphere is good and right around the corner from hotel. Very convenient.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFD, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
My staff and I are very happy that we had part in making your time in Red Wing a memorable one.


Vance A. Stemen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, Oregon
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Been on road a week. Nicest stay yet. Laurie at front desk was a fount of local information. Very comfortable bed. Hot breakfast. Large room with nice tv. We would stay here again. Nice pool with swim through from inside to outside. Restaurant next door.







  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Ashby, West Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

My husband has stayed at this hotel for about 4 months at a time, going on 3 years now, while working in the area. The owners are more than accommodating. The rooms are clean as well as the rest of the hotel. It is centrally located to many other businesses. He has never been disappointed by the service or the staff.
Linda B, just to be fair you booked it online through Priceline for dirt cheap and put 6 people ( not children) in your room... You were trying to get something for nothing, in my book that is stealing. Then when you didn't get your own way, you got on here to make them look bad. You are not being fair, you neglecting to tell the public the truth....

Room Tip: Call ahead with special needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Michael, Minnesota, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed here through Priceline. They put us into a room that smelled terrible and when asked to switch they said they were booked...but there were maybe a few cars in the parking lot. We were with our kids...so our room had a queen bed and a sofa couch. The guy at the front desk told us we can use that for the kids. So, we asked for bedding but were charged $10 for it! Who does that? The customer service was not good at all...would not recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFD, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Lindy:

I am very sorry that your expectations were not met and for the ill effect that it had on your stay at our hotel.

We strive to work with all of our outside source partners to ensure communications are in place to meet the needs of our guests. We will look into the issues you have brought to our attention and review our policies and the communications. I would like to assure you that your comments are greatly appreciated.

It is my hope that you will accept our apology. Our goal is that each stay is given our best effort. When we do not meet the needs of our guests we must step back and take a look and make neccessary adjustments.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Kind regards,

Lori Hutton
Front Desk Manager/Group Sales Coordinator
BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites

Address: 752 Withers Harbor Drive, Red Wing, MN 55066-2089
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Red Wing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Red Wing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are less than a mile from the Mississippi River and Historic Downtown Main Street. We are located just across the highway from the Historic Pottery Place District and next door to Perkins Restaurant and Bakery. We offer executive and deluxe leisure rooms, elegant luxury suites with whirlpool or specialty theme rooms. All rooms have refrigerator, microwave and coffee pots. With easy access off Hwy 61 we are close to a variety multi-use outdoor trails, a variety of water activities at the numerous local lakes and rivers and Treasure Island Casino. We offer high-speed Internet access, a daily enhanced complimentary continental breakfast, exercise facility, and an indoor/outdoor swim thru swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Red Wing
Red Wing Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.